Help needed with Geeetech VS1053 MP3shield

pitchoilcan

Help needed with Geeetech VS1053 MP3shield

Post by pitchoilcan » Fri Aug 29, 2014 10:36 pm

Hello all, I recently purchased the mp3shield. And need some help using it. I couldn't get the library uncompressed from the .raw file. Did some research and found that the Sparkfun library work. I've tested the file_player Example and it works. So far so good. Now I'll like to put it to use in a project.

I have 48 piezo sensor wired up to three multiplexers (mux shield). Reading the analog pins ( A0 -A2 ) if one of the sensors are active a corresponding midiNote (a bifferent one for each sensor) is triggered. I'm trying to trigger a specific mp3file of each sensor.
I am very new to coding and arduino and new some help programming the conditions/events.

how do I trigger a specific mp3file using analogRead and an array.
My thinking thus far is something like this:

Code: Select all

#include <SPI.h>
#include <SdFat.h>
#include <SdFatUtil.h> 
#include <SFEMP3Shield.h>
SFEMP3Shield MP3player; 
then

Code: Select all

for (int i=0; i<16; i++)
  {
        if(analogPin==0)
      {
         if (activePad[pad])

MP3Player.PlayTrack(Pad[i]);
  else

MP3player.stopTrack();
  }
The initial state is No Track Playing 0,
when one of the sensors are active the corresponding mp3 should play, when no pad is active no mp3 plays
Do i have to list all the mp3s in a array in the sketch?
Please find the code as it stands now attached. (MP3 part not yet added)
Any help would be greatly appreciated
Thanks much

Star

Re: Help needed with Geeetech VS1053 MP3shield

Post by Star » Sat Aug 30, 2014 3:48 pm

Dear friend,