extruder motor i think.

Moderator: _kaktus_

organic
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 2:45 pm

extruder motor i think.

Post by organic » Mon Apr 20, 2020 11:39 pm

M201
I’ve had this printer a while now and not been able to print anything so I got it back out because of off our lockdown to try again.
I have replaced the heat bed and the control board and a few other bits.
The extruder motor now turns then jumps back about an 1/8 rotation that’s both motors doing it.
I now you can change voltage on the stepper but will work? As I am not willing to spend loads of money on it as I have had it a long time and will put money to another one.
I would like to know do I have to set stepper motor with new control board and to what voltage.
1 is 0.56 and the other is 0.62 volts

Thanks for any help in advance.

Organic

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6331
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: extruder motor i think.

Post by William » Tue Apr 21, 2020 9:37 am

Hi, the voltage is around 0.8V-1.2V like the picture.
QQ图片20150914174428.png
QQ图片20150914174428.png (132.58 KiB) Viewed 9295 times
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

organic
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 2:45 pm

Re: extruder motor i think.

Post by organic » Tue Apr 21, 2020 3:01 pm

Hi
I move them both to 1.0 volt then to 1.14 and the other to 1.16 volts that seem to be max they go up to but still same. I do have a two videos of what is going on but not let me atach them .mp4.
Thanks for help.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1rzsAL ... 9AFv9LP5uQ

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6331
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: extruder motor i think.

Post by William » Tue Apr 21, 2020 6:29 pm

Hi,You can swap the driver to see if it is normal.
you can refer to this :viewtopic.php?f=17&t=17038.
Hope to help you.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

organic
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 2:45 pm

Re: extruder motor i think.

Post by organic » Wed Apr 22, 2020 3:17 am

Hi
I have swopped the stepper motors around and cable still same is that what you mean by driver?

My board is the GTM32 B and in one of the pictures A4988 all jumpers in and the other on only 1 jumper is in. On my board all 3 jumpers in on all of them.

It all said on the GTM32 is 3.3V mine is 3.25 on both the extruders motors.

Did I say the same thing is ongoing in the other extruder motor when I change the mix.

I all so noticed just before printer starts the print and does the purge filament the extruder turn ok well I think so does about ½ turn with out jumping back.

Thanks

Organic

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6331
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: extruder motor i think.

Post by William » Wed Apr 22, 2020 10:42 am

Hi,each driver must be plugged with three jumper caps.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

organic
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 2:45 pm

Re: extruder motor i think.

Post by organic » Wed Apr 22, 2020 11:20 pm

Hi
I dont know what ive done seems to be working now I flashed firmware unpluged control board and put back in recliced program and seems to be working whell the extruder motors any.
Is ther any where I can find basic print help for that modal M201 and how to use the Easy Print 3D.

I keep getting and dont know what it means.
The argaments had been set but not used in slicing

Thanks
Dave

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6331
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: extruder motor i think.

Post by William » Thu Apr 23, 2020 9:39 am

Hi, it is recommended that you use Repetier—Host.
you can refer to this:
Geeetech Prusa I3 M201 使用手册英文 .rar
(2.93 MiB) Downloaded 117 times
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

organic
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 2:45 pm

Re: extruder motor i think.

Post by organic » Fri Apr 24, 2020 3:40 pm

Hi
That link I not seem able to get it to work/open.
(windows 10)

Organic

Got it to open thanks.

organic

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6331
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: extruder motor i think.

Post by William » Fri Apr 24, 2020 4:08 pm

This is the user manual, you can use Repetier-Host.
Now Easy Print 3D is rarely used.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests