How to start Geeetech I3 Pro C in Repetier-Host

Post Reply
zhangxueyou
Posts: 1405
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 1:33 pm

How to start Geeetech I3 Pro C in Repetier-Host

Post by zhangxueyou » Tue May 26, 2015 3:02 pm

Open Repetier-Host (Download link: http://www.repetier.com/download-now/), Access "Printer settings":
QQ截图20150526094205.png
QQ截图20150526094205.png (133.12 KiB) Viewed 16364 times
Set amount of extruder as 2, and set correct nozzle diameter:
QQ截图20150526094443.png
QQ截图20150526094443.png (29.43 KiB) Viewed 16364 times
Then you can control both extruders on Repetier-Host (Note:The extruder can not move unless the temperature is more than 180 degrees):
QQ截图20150526145044.png
QQ截图20150526145044.png (75.72 KiB) Viewed 16364 times
Slicer setting:
To have a good 3D item,you need to have a good slicer setting, and distribute jobs for 2 extruders:
Click "configuration" to access slicer setting:
QQ截图20150526094538.png
QQ截图20150526094538.png (86.4 KiB) Viewed 16364 times
For more details of sclicer setting, you can download the attachment to refer:
slicer settings for I3C.zip
(740.38 KiB) Downloaded 1324 times

ric chin
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 1:12 pm

Re: How to start Geeetech I3 Pro C in Repetier-Host

Post by ric chin » Tue Jun 23, 2015 11:10 am

the software show is not even close to the current version available for the mac...can you up date your instructions for the current version.

TheFlyingDutchman
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 4:50 pm

Re: How to start Geeetech I3 Pro C in Repetier-Host

Post by TheFlyingDutchman » Mon Jul 06, 2015 2:43 pm

I'm also having trouble getting it up and running using a Mac. Instructions are unclear, and the programs look different on Mac.

poeytan
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2016 6:40 pm

Re: How to start Geeetech I3 Pro C in Repetier-Host

Post by poeytan » Thu Feb 04, 2016 6:48 pm

Hello, I am in possession of a geeetech 3i. Small problem during the execution of gcode with slice3r, fusion son are not contiguous. We can help by m m addressing the right configuration of the printer with a 1.75 thread.
Thank you very much

gpau
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2016 5:35 pm

Re: How to start Geeetech I3 Pro C in Repetier-Host

Post by gpau » Sun Feb 12, 2017 8:28 am

For two-color printing it is possible that I have to change here?

// Offset of the extruders (uncomment if using more than one and relying on firmware to position when changing).
// The offset has to be X=0, Y=0 for the extruder 0 hotend (default extruder).
// For the other hotends it is their distance from the extruder 0 hotend.
#define EXTRUDER_OFFSET_X {0.0, 0.00} // (in mm) for each extruder, offset of the hotend on the X axis
#define EXTRUDER_OFFSET_Y {0.0, 0.00} // (in mm) for each extruder, offset of the hotend on the Y axis

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest