Flashing firmware A10T

Moderator: vert

ThomasGee
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2019 8:56 pm

Flashing firmware A10T

Post by ThomasGee » Wed Dec 11, 2019 10:56 pm

Ha,

I tried several ways to flash the firmware (for BLTouch) in my new A10T.
I downloaded the .hex file with DLTouch Support and tried to flash with the firmware toolkit 2.0.
I always get a timeout from avrdude (on several computers)
Trying to flash Marlin 2.0 with arduino IDE 1.8.5 results in timeout from avrdude.
What can be the problem? No Bootloader installed?
Do you need any further information?

EDIT: upload with cura 4.4 is also not working (Communication problems)

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6331
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Flashing firmware A10T

Post by William » Thu Dec 12, 2019 9:35 am

Hi,You can try uploading the firmware while holding down the printer's reset button.
You can refer to this specific operation: viewtopic.php?f=20&t=69705
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

ThomasGee
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2019 8:56 pm

Re: Flashing firmware A10T

Post by ThomasGee » Thu Dec 12, 2019 3:35 pm

Hi,

thanks for reply.
Yes, i tried it yesterday, no success.
But the hint with baudrate could help. Also to hold the reset during updating with cura.
I will try this today when I am home again.

ThomasGee
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2019 8:56 pm

Re: Flashing firmware A10T

Post by ThomasGee » Thu Dec 12, 2019 4:40 pm

btw, where can I change baudrate in cura? Or the firmware tool?

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6331
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Flashing firmware A10T

Post by William » Thu Dec 12, 2019 4:51 pm

ThomasGee wrote:
Thu Dec 12, 2019 4:40 pm
btw, where can I change baudrate in cura? Or the firmware tool?
Hi,The baud rate is changed in the Repetier Host.
When you upload the firmware, press and hold the reset button of the printer to upload.
If you still ca n’t upload,
You can contact your sales to replace the motherboard.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

ThomasGee
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2019 8:56 pm

Re: Flashing firmware A10T

Post by ThomasGee » Thu Dec 12, 2019 6:09 pm

I pressed the butoon but then I released it!
I hope that will be the clue.

I will report in a few hours when back @ home

ThomasGee
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2019 8:56 pm

Re: Flashing firmware A10T

Post by ThomasGee » Fri Dec 13, 2019 4:20 am

After HOLDING the reset button the firmware tool uploaded the new firmware.

Thanks for your quick help

denstraffe
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2019 6:40 am

Re: Flashing firmware A10T

Post by denstraffe » Thu Feb 06, 2020 9:12 pm

hi Guy's , sorry for my typing , i aim from belgium and 62 years and my englisch is not so good , i recieved a couple weeks my geeetech A10T and in a seperate package a 3D BlTouch sensor , i put it on but it wont work , i read that i have to flash my printer software , my question is where can i find the flashing software for the A10T with 3D Bltouch , i only find the A10/A10M and others , and what software do i need to do it , i aim new here ,
so please can anywone help me started , many thanks , Ronald

ThomasGee
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2019 8:56 pm

Re: Flashing firmware A10T

Post by ThomasGee » Wed Mar 11, 2020 4:15 pm

After changing the feeder I need to reverse their direction.
I found the place in the firmware and build the .hex file.
But now I am again not able to flash, even holding / pressing the reset button in different ways will not work now.
After 2 hours holding and pressing the button I gave up.

I tried Cury, firmware tool, VS-Studio...

Which flashing tool is recommended?

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6331
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Flashing firmware A10T

Post by William » Thu Mar 12, 2020 10:12 am

ThomasGee wrote:
Wed Mar 11, 2020 4:15 pm
After changing the feeder I need to reverse their direction.
I found the place in the firmware and build the .hex file.
But now I am again not able to flash, even holding / pressing the reset button in different ways will not work now.
After 2 hours holding and pressing the button I gave up.

I tried Cury, firmware tool, VS-Studio...

Which flashing tool is recommended?
Hi, If changes are made to the firmware,
hex format firmware is a compiled format,
It cannot be modified.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests