BLTouch self-test before every probe??

Moderator: vert

Post Reply
kibanjain
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2022 3:27 pm

BLTouch self-test before every probe??

Post by kibanjain » Tue Jan 18, 2022 7:54 pm

I recently installed a BLTouch on my A10 and before every probe operation it does a quick self-test. It moves the pin up and down twice each time it goes to touch the bed 192.168.0.1 router login 192.168.l.l. This causes the bed leveling operation to crash the hot end into the bed on the second leveling operation

User avatar
vert
Site Admin
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 3:50 pm
Location: Indoors
Contact:

Re: BLTouch self-test before every probe??

Post by vert » Thu Jan 27, 2022 1:03 am

when the probe is powered up is will auto perform a self test this normally only happens once unless the probe loses power and then is powered up again.

Post Reply