SKR V1.3 on the A10 - Any pointers?

Moderator: vert

derekpittx
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2020 2:15 pm

Re: SKR V1.3 on the A10 - Any pointers?

Post by derekpittx » Wed Jul 01, 2020 2:02 pm

I have an SKR 1.3 on the way, arriving Monday since it was actually cheaper to upgrade than to replace. I'll probably step up to the TMC2130's at some later date but for now it's just a straight-up replacement of the GT2560 v3 I'm after.

gopher
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue May 05, 2020 9:41 pm

Re: SKR V1.3 on the A10 - Any pointers?

Post by gopher » Wed Jul 01, 2020 7:19 pm

Great! Waiting for some news 8-)

krankins
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2020 1:57 pm

Re: SKR V1.3 on the A10 - Any pointers?

Post by krankins » Tue Aug 18, 2020 6:17 pm

gopher wrote:
Wed Jul 01, 2020 7:19 pm
Great! Waiting for some news 8-)
it's out now! :) tubemate mobdro

gopher
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue May 05, 2020 9:41 pm

Re: SKR V1.3 on the A10 - Any pointers?

Post by gopher » Wed Aug 19, 2020 4:41 pm

Hm, where?)

dhanushx012
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2020 3:47 pm

Re: SKR V1.3 on the A10 - Any pointers?

Post by dhanushx012 » Mon Sep 07, 2020 4:34 pm

I also seem to have randomly encountered a wiring fault in my X endstop wherein the wrong two wires are bundled (+5 and G instead of +3.3 and G as in every other switch) and my connectors are reversed. The excess voltage causes the board to shutdown every time the X stop is touched and I'm not exactly sure why that fault didn't show up with the GT2560 installed, just a baseline difference between ATMega and SAMD controllers I imagine.

Kzerafa87
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2020 8:49 pm

Re: SKR V1.3 on the A10 - Any pointers?

Post by Kzerafa87 » Mon Oct 26, 2020 8:52 pm

im in the process of doing the upgrade myself and have encountered the same issue i have discovered the Limit Switch's have LEDs on the boards, reversing the Outer 2 pins on either end of the limit cables solves this problem of the board rebooting, what's happening when the switch is pressed is its shorting out the 5v on the board causing it to shut down, just use a small pointy object to release the cables in the JST connecter and flip em

sainivedant41
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2020 4:43 pm

Re: SKR V1.3 on the A10 - Any pointers?

Post by sainivedant41 » Thu Dec 24, 2020 6:24 pm

I have the board in-hand now. I've flipped the jumpers to support the A4988 drivers I already have. I'm plodding my way through the Marlin 2.0 PlatformIO issues including an undocumented requirement to reboot the board *twice* for a firmware installation instead of just once which I had to find in a Github search. There's an Ender3 config available which I'm using for a baseline.

Justjay
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2020 11:08 pm

Re: SKR V1.3 on the A10 - Any pointers?

Post by Justjay » Thu Dec 31, 2020 12:36 am

Hi guys

I've got an a10 Pro and just fitting an btt skr e3 v1.2 and touch screen tft whiuc matches. Struggling a little bit firmware wise, think I'm having a bit of a brain fog.!

Is anyone able to point me in the correct direction of this firmware? I've compiled and flashed previously and I'm OK with it, this is just stumping me!

Thanks!

Justjay
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2020 11:08 pm

Re: SKR V1.3 on the A10 - Any pointers?

Post by Justjay » Thu Dec 31, 2020 4:44 pm

Managed to sort the firmware but can't get any endstop to work.... Any thoughts?

jazz0000
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2021 11:45 pm
Contact:

Re: SKR V1.3 on the A10 - Any pointers?

Post by jazz0000 » Mon Jan 18, 2021 11:49 pm

we are providing the jazz call and ufone call packages with detail

Post Reply