How to discharge the filament of the extruder E1 for A10M

Moderator: vert

Post Reply
vap38
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 3:41 am

How to discharge the filament of the extruder E1 for A10M

Post by vap38 » Thu Oct 10, 2019 5:29 am

Hello,

For the A10M printer it is easy to unload the filament of the E0 extruder by the keyboard!
But how to unload the E1 extruder film on the Geeetech menu command?
We know the command M701 and M702 to load or unload a simple extruder E0.
how to make the change in MARLIN?
To make it easy I turn the wheel of the E1 extruder by hand (it's not easy) :D
Thank you for your help.
cordially

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6338
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: How to discharge the filament of the extruder E1 for A10M

Post by William » Thu Oct 10, 2019 9:30 am

Hi,If you are referring to pushing consumables,
You can try to heat the nozzle to 200° and then manually push the consumables.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

vap38
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 3:41 am

Re: How to discharge the filament of the extruder E1 for A10M

Post by vap38 » Thu Oct 10, 2019 1:38 pm

thank you for the answer !
I heat the extruder to 200 ° before removing the filament on the extruder E1 without problem but it's not fast and not practical! ;)
can we change the Gcode on MARLIN ?? :?:

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6338
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: How to discharge the filament of the extruder E1 for A10M

Post by William » Thu Oct 10, 2019 1:42 pm

:D good idea, but I'm afraid not.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

N8nNC
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2019 10:41 am

Re: How to discharge the filament of the extruder E1 for A10M

Post by N8nNC » Wed Nov 06, 2019 11:32 am

1. Go to mixer screen.
2. Set mix to 100 / 0% to load/unload Extruder 0
or 0 / 100 to load/unload Extruder 1

N8nNC
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2019 10:41 am

Re: How to discharge the filament of the extruder E1 for A10M

Post by N8nNC » Wed Nov 06, 2019 11:32 am

1. Go to mixer screen.
2. Set mix to 100 / 0% to load/unload Extruder 0
or 0 / 100 to load/unload Extruder 1

vap38
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 3:41 am

Re: How to discharge the filament of the extruder E1 for A10M

Post by vap38 » Thu Nov 07, 2019 3:51 pm

Hello,
I tried the trick of super filament change that works
thanks for the good idea.
how to activate the cleaning of the hot head in the basin in Malin?
So it would be very simple to use the control panel of Geetech A10M :D

Jarda3d
Posts: 189
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2019 8:42 am

Re: How to discharge the filament of the extruder E1 for A10M

Post by Jarda3d » Fri Nov 08, 2019 9:13 pm

Nozzle cleaning is at the start of each print with my gcode profiles.
A10M Slic3r profile: here and fresh on github (lot of tips here)
A10 Slic3r profile: here
TIP: tight all screws and wheels (except right side of Z axis) and re-align frame while assembly. And silence it.

Post Reply