3d touch with Prusa I3 W

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4328
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: 3d touch with Prusa I3 W

Post by William » Fri Sep 06, 2019 4:39 pm

About the GT2560 board you can refer to this:https://www.geeetech.com/download.html?download_id=43
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Katsuki
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2019 6:20 am

Re: 3d touch with Prusa I3 W

Post by Katsuki » Fri Sep 06, 2019 4:53 pm

So I have it responding to test codes, when powered on the unit self tests twice, I set auto home and it does the X/Y then centers the table and starts to move down.

I simulate hitting the table with my finger but the z axis doesn't stop. I don't want it to crash into my bed and break. why does it not stop?

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4328
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: 3d touch with Prusa I3 W

Post by William » Fri Sep 06, 2019 5:16 pm

Hi, Are you calibrating 3d touch?
If there is still a problem, it is best to provide a specific video.
So that we can solve the problem better. :D
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Katsuki
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2019 6:20 am

Re: 3d touch with Prusa I3 W

Post by Katsuki » Fri Sep 06, 2019 5:18 pm

When I do calibration and I enter G28 the X/Y homes okay and the Z axis comes down and doesn't stop, I have to kill power to prevent damage

Katsuki
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2019 6:20 am

Re: 3d touch with Prusa I3 W

Post by Katsuki » Fri Sep 06, 2019 5:24 pm

I have uploaded a video hopeful to help.

https://photos.app.goo.gl/Dn1EVJoQn1yjp4ri7

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4328
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: 3d touch with Prusa I3 W

Post by William » Fri Sep 06, 2019 5:56 pm

Hi, you can check if the z min line is connected,
or you can do a test.
Is the upper limit z switch valid?
Perhaps the pin of z min is broken,
so it can not receive the endpoint information.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Katsuki
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2019 6:20 am

Re: 3d touch with Prusa I3 W

Post by Katsuki » Sat Sep 07, 2019 2:16 pm

I think this too and I have asked my seller for new unit. Hopefully this is problem.

Should the end stop status report be updated for z axis by the 3dtpuch pin?

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4328
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: 3d touch with Prusa I3 W

Post by William » Mon Sep 09, 2019 9:08 am

Hi, If you have a problem with 3d touch,
you can contact your sales to replace it.

I hope this can help you.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests