Extruder Extension Board from Geeetech

Post Reply
GameServas
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2019 5:14 am

Extruder Extension Board from Geeetech

Post by GameServas » Tue Aug 20, 2019 1:19 am

Hi, is there anything to change from the wires when i connect a new extruder Extension Board to my A30? on the original board all temperatures are ok but on the new from geeetech the hotend shows minus degrees and fans don't turn
Attachments
ext-board.JPG
ext-board.JPG (58.42 KiB) Viewed 16608 times

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6338
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Extruder Extension Board from Geeetech

Post by William » Tue Aug 20, 2019 9:54 am

Hi, You can check if your hot end thermistor is fully connected.
Check your fan connection location.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

GameServas
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2019 5:14 am

Re: Extruder Extension Board from Geeetech

Post by GameServas » Wed Aug 21, 2019 2:21 am

I checked yesterday all connection 2times but i have only 15volts output on the connector for proximity switch(i think the new board is 12v), on the old(original board) the output is 24volts on the same pins. my A30 is a 24volts version but i have not seen anything on the website with 12v version and 24v version.
in the first step i thought the board is defect but i ordered 2 and on both is the same. so i went back now to the original and think the boards are for the trash can.

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6338
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Extruder Extension Board from Geeetech

Post by William » Wed Aug 21, 2019 9:53 am

Hi, You can refer to this to connect:
4W53MFQO6BXU$KQRHKH~@FG.png
4W53MFQO6BXU$KQRHKH~@FG.png (305.75 KiB) Viewed 16579 times
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

jm1
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2018 10:22 pm
Location: CANADA

Re: Extruder Extension Board from Geeetech

Post by jm1 » Sat May 09, 2020 11:01 pm

Aren't the capacitive sensor and 3d touch sensor connections reversed in this description? The 3d touch sensor has 5 wires and the capacitive sensor only has 3 wires.
Last edited by jm1 on Sat May 16, 2020 10:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6338
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Extruder Extension Board from Geeetech

Post by William » Mon May 11, 2020 9:55 am

Hi,there is no problem connecting as shown.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

sylwester_r
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 21, 2020 9:02 pm

Re: Extruder Extension Board from Geeetech

Post by sylwester_r » Fri Jun 05, 2020 2:09 pm

William, jm1 seem to be right, the BLTouch/3DTouch needs 5 wires and I recently connected one to the connector with 5 pins with success - it is not possible to connect 3DTouch to 3-pin connector.

Post Reply