Uncontrolled, self-contained restarts A30

Post Reply
TOFIRE
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2018 3:46 pm

Uncontrolled, self-contained restarts A30

Post by TOFIRE » Mon Sep 03, 2018 4:02 pm

Hello,
this is my first message on the forum and it is unfortunately not to report good things ... After only 3 days to do a small fortnight 3d printing my GEEETECH A30 is already dead ... I'm really very angry !
I made a video that shows the problem. On it when I connect the USB cable to my PC the printer restarts in a loop ... when I run a print via the micro sd (which I use all the time) the printing starts then after a few layers the printer stops abruptly and restarts ... i formatted my sd card but the problem persists, i changed sd card but the same result ... i tried to do a factory reset but that's impossible because when I start the reboot the printer restarts without doing anything.
The video: https://photos.app.goo.gl/KWwaVVg5RT3PvJJf9

Has this already happened to one of you and if so what was the solution ?
Thank you in advance for your help.

BennyBoyW
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 7:40 pm

Re: Uncontrolled, self-contained restarts A30

Post by BennyBoyW » Fri Sep 14, 2018 8:13 pm

Hi
I have the exact same problem when the printer is plugged into my laptop by USB.
Mine doesn't do this when the USB is not plugged in. Try without the USB and see what happens.

I believe this problem is going to be fixed in the new firmware.

jm1
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2018 10:22 pm
Location: CANADA

Re: Uncontrolled, self-contained restarts A30

Post by jm1 » Wed Sep 19, 2018 6:44 am

what firmware do you have on yours?

BennyBoyW
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 7:40 pm

Re: Uncontrolled, self-contained restarts A30

Post by BennyBoyW » Sat Oct 06, 2018 1:43 am

I returned the printer to V1.35

dogmatic69
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2018 2:27 am

Re: Uncontrolled, self-contained restarts A30

Post by dogmatic69 » Sat Oct 06, 2018 2:39 am

I've recently tried to upgrade my firmware and noticed it did this while the usb was attached.

I managed to time the update and once it starts, does not restart.

Works perfectly fine without being connected to the PC so does not bother me too much.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests