GT 2560 Rev a+

Jay Low
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 9:06 pm

GT 2560 Rev a+

Post by Jay Low » Wed Jan 11, 2017 9:12 pm

Hello everybody,

I am trying to connect an inductive sensor on my GT2560 rev a + card with the "servo" connector.
Can you tell me how?
What is the signal to receive "S"? And how to activate it in the firmware?

Thanks a lot for your help.

JL

bang
Posts: 402
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 2:12 pm

Re: GT 2560 Rev a+

Post by bang » Wed Jan 18, 2017 2:14 pm

Did you notice the 3-pin connector?
QQ截图20170118141243.jpg
QQ截图20170118141243.jpg (45.77 KiB) Viewed 18575 times
The "S" pin is a servo pin and connected to the pin11 of the mainchip.

Jay Low
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 9:06 pm

Re: GT 2560 Rev a+

Post by Jay Low » Thu Jan 19, 2017 3:05 am

Yes, it's the 3 pin connector.
it is possible to use it for connect a inductive sensor ? and if yes, how ?

i72rugoa
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2017 9:49 pm

Re: GT 2560 Rev a+

Post by i72rugoa » Sun Jan 29, 2017 9:54 pm

Good morning,

I installed the wiring as indicated in the photo, I made the changes in the firmware and it does not work. Sending GCODE manual code and no response.

What could be the problem??

i72rugoa
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2017 9:49 pm

Re: GT 2560 Rev a+

Post by i72rugoa » Mon Jan 30, 2017 5:09 am

I have done many tests and the problem is that S connection is not enabled. How could one enable ??? Is there a bridge on the GT2560 that enables it? Or maybe the firmware ??

bang
Posts: 402
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 2:12 pm

Re: GT 2560 Rev a+

Post by bang » Sat Feb 11, 2017 4:04 pm

@i72rugoa
Did you modify the code in "pins.h" correctly?Maybe you can attach this file.

COSA
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2017 8:51 am

Re: GT 2560 Rev a+

Post by COSA » Tue Feb 28, 2017 2:04 pm

Hi did you fixed I having the same issue. Thanks

Kristoffer
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 12:37 am

Re: GT 2560 Rev a+

Post by Kristoffer » Mon Jun 12, 2017 1:53 am

same issues here also

Aircraft Monkey
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 2:59 pm
Location: USA

Re: GT 2560 Rev a+

Post by Aircraft Monkey » Fri Nov 10, 2017 1:22 pm

I have the same issue and have tried all firmware from 1.1.3 to 1.1.6 and the 3D Touch will not engage at all other than when printer is powered up. I have an accual programmer that will help if I can get the pin mapping of this board. Anyone have this?

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6331
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: GT 2560 Rev a+

Post by William » Fri Nov 10, 2017 5:45 pm

Maybe it can help you?
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests