pause at height to change fileament

Post Reply
daveapplemotors
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 11:36 pm

pause at height to change fileament

Post by daveapplemotors » Wed Feb 15, 2017 8:03 am

G1 X76.139 Y101.768 E2031.57528
;LAYER:6
;TYPE:CUSTOM
M83
M107 ;fan off
M117 Filament Change ;LCD "Filament Change"
G1 E-1.000000 F6000
G1 Z15.000000 F300
G1 X150.000000 Y0.000000 F9000
M84 E0
M0
G1 X25 F9000
G28 X Y
G1 E1.000000 F6000
G1 E-1.000000 F6000
G1 X76.139000 Y101.768000 Z1.100000 F9000
G1 E1.000000 F6000
G1 F9000

This code was put in by Cura for me once.

daveapplemotors
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 11:36 pm

change fileament precisely change color

Post by daveapplemotors » Sat Oct 07, 2017 8:38 pm

How to change colors of filament mid print. Insert the following code at the spot that you want to change color / filament.

;TYPE:CUSTOM
M106 S255 ;pwm ON 100%
M117 Filament Change ;LCD "Filament Change"
M83
;M107 ;fan off
G1 E-1.000000 F6000
G1 Z15.000000 F300
G1 X150.000000 Y0.000000 F9000
M84 E0
M0
G1 X25 F9000
G28
;X Y
M109 S205.000000
G1 E1.000000 F6000
G1 E-1.000000 F6000
G1 F9000
M82
M117 RESUME PRINT ;LCD screen

This moves the nozzle to a dump spot and pauses waiting for a button press while you change filament. It then goes to 0,0,0 and heats the nozzle to spec if necessary. It uses the (M106 S255) PWM 100% signal for an alarm when time to change filament.

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 5126
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: pause at height to change fileament

Post by William » Mon Oct 09, 2017 9:45 am

Thanks for the sharing! :D
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest