BL/ 3D touch officiel not working correctly

Post Reply
nos68
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 3:02 pm

BL/ 3D touch officiel not working correctly

Post by nos68 » Sun Jun 04, 2017 8:18 pm

My printer Geeetech Prusa I3 Pro B (GT2560 REV A+)

Hello, I installed a 3dtouch, having the last card, I did not need to solder the 3 pin pin because it is already down to the left which avoids welding ...

I plug the Z min.

And properly parameterize marlin.



My worries when I make an auto-home or launches an impression, the Z axis goes up, instead of going down !!

When I want to control the printer manually via repeater, when I want to go down the Z axis, On the LCD it shows me "endstop hit: Z"

I did a manual test with commands:

M280 P0 S10; Leaves the pine

M280 P0 S90; The pine

M280 PO S120; In / out the pine without stopping (for stopping use the code below)

M280 P0 S160; Reset alarm

For these 4 commands it works without any worries.

By cons a small test of the G29 and the, the Z axis goes up and it makes me the 4 corners in a vacuum !!

I have tested the firmware of someone from here, but its did not change much (knowing that I still search the forum before posting)

If anyone has a solution ?

I have a second sensor that arrives in half a week, so if we can not find the problem, I could test with the new one to eliminate the cause of the sensor or not.

Thank you in advance for your help.

Guillaume.

PS : Sorry, i am french, i use google translate...

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6338
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: BL/ 3D touch officiel not working correctly

Post by William » Mon Jun 05, 2017 10:46 am

Hi,you can make some troubleshooting by the following post at first:http://www.geeetech.com/forum/viewtopic ... 17&t=17037.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

nos68
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 3:02 pm

Re: BL/ 3D touch officiel not working correctly

Post by nos68 » Mon Jun 05, 2017 3:27 pm

Hello

Here is a video of my problem, in auto home the axis goes up and the pine of the sensor leaves in the vacuum:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ej18xi0W_R8


Here is a second video or I reverse the direction of the z axis,
So, the z axis goes down well, but another problem, it goes down a can,
Takes out the pine of the sensor, and returns it again ....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vSswooeD16I

While the sensor has to go down I hit the plate touch for the auto home, no ?

In addition, I find myself with the direction Z reverse in the repeater software
And I can not mount the Z axis via the software

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6338
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: BL/ 3D touch officiel not working correctly

Post by William » Mon Jun 05, 2017 3:38 pm

1、Have you checked the 3DTouch's wiring?It should be like the picture showing.
1.png
1.png (789.72 KiB) Viewed 13282 times
2、Does the printer home normally when remove the sensor?Could you control it through manual control?
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

nos68
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 3:02 pm

Re: BL/ 3D touch officiel not working correctly

Post by nos68 » Mon Jun 05, 2017 3:47 pm

I reset my config by default with the Z axis that goes up,
Then we see on the video that I just disconnect the connector (black and white) of the 3d touch and it does the same it goes up

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p1pDDbgtB1I

I also did a test off video, if I invert the (black and white) my tray goes down, but the sensor is not working properly because the nozzle comes crushing the tray without stopping ...so I had to Manually stop the printer

nos68
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 3:02 pm

Re: BL/ 3D touch officiel not working correctly

Post by nos68 » Tue Jun 06, 2017 1:56 am

I found the problem, I disassemble the sensor, and the white wire was unbolted ...
I solder it, and the sensor works;)

Image

Aircraft Monkey
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 2:59 pm
Location: USA

Re: BL/ 3D touch officiel not working correctly

Post by Aircraft Monkey » Sun Oct 29, 2017 6:03 am

I have simmilar issue except my Z is going correct direction. However, I continue to crash into the platform when I home and have to manually stop it before damage is caused. I also noticed that the probe on its startup testing only goes only 2 times not 3. In addition, the G-code commands for testing pin up or pin down or any other ones do not work. I went through all the instructions several times to make sure all firmware changes were complete as instructed and still no response from ? commands. What am I missing here? Autoleveling is defined in firmware to work.

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6338
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: BL/ 3D touch officiel not working correctly

Post by William » Mon Oct 30, 2017 6:00 pm

-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Aircraft Monkey
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 2:59 pm
Location: USA

Re: BL/ 3D touch officiel not working correctly

Post by Aircraft Monkey » Fri Dec 22, 2017 12:51 am

William niether of those links will help anyone to get the GT2560 REV. A+ board to run the BLTOUCH. I got it working on my printer by trouble shooting it out myself by tracking the pins down that were needed to properly defined to make it work.

Post Reply