3d touch sensor g-code and endstop issues

mudmarron
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 2:41 pm

Re: 3d touch sensor g-code and endstop issues

Post by mudmarron » Mon Dec 17, 2018 7:30 pm

ok so the 3 pin wire seen below for 3d touch isn't correct? I should split the 3 pin connector to the z max?
Image

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4675
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: 3d touch sensor g-code and endstop issues

Post by William » Wed Dec 19, 2018 9:30 am

mudmarron wrote:
Mon Dec 17, 2018 7:30 pm
ok so the 3 pin wire seen below for 3d touch isn't correct? I should split the 3 pin connector to the z max?
Image
The pic of yours is the motherboard GT2560A+.
You can use the 3dtouch port(Servo0).Then you need to set the servo0 to 11.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

mudmarron
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 2:41 pm

Re: 3d touch sensor g-code and endstop issues

Post by mudmarron » Fri Dec 28, 2018 7:21 am

I've done that. I am starting to think I have a faulty sensor.

Does anyone know what voltages etc. I should see on each pin when powered up?

It does the test up and down on the pin but if you input the G code nothing happens.

When I try to zero the z axis it just drives into the bed, or if I change the sensor 3 pin upside down it will just go up about 10mm then stop.

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4675
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: 3d touch sensor g-code and endstop issues

Post by William » Fri Dec 28, 2018 9:12 am

mudmarron wrote:
Fri Dec 28, 2018 7:21 am
I've done that. I am starting to think I have a faulty sensor.

Does anyone know what voltages etc. I should see on each pin when powered up?

It does the test up and down on the pin but if you input the G code nothing happens.

When I try to zero the z axis it just drives into the bed, or if I change the sensor 3 pin upside down it will just go up about 10mm then stop.
Could you tell us your printer model?
We can send you the firmware for a test.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests