Page 1 of 1

Start GCode

Posted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 11:52 pm
by joe88
Hi all,

at the moment im trying to add a autobed leveling to my i3 pro w model. The measuring is working but i have some issues with the fine tunning.

for the sensor im using a capacitive one.

at possition 0 im having 0.4mm nozzle --> heatbed and 1,4mm sensor --> heatbed

the outcome was ok but i think it could be a little bit better, so i wanted to add a additional line in my Gcode start script to decrease the distance to the bed without updating the firmware:

Code: Select all

G28
G29
G92 Z-0.10 <---- new line
i printed my test pattern new and the outcome was like before ... so i increased the value to -0.2 up to -0.3 but it seems that the outcome was always the same.

Can you tell me if i did a failure? Or my understanding for G92 is wrong?

2. question:

in the default code are the lines:

Code: Select all

G92 E0
G1 F200 E3
G92 E0
Why is he setting the feedrate on the E3 Extruder? Or what does E3 means? And why is he using the G92 two times?


Hole Start Code:

Code: Select all

G28
G29
G92 Z-0.10
G1 Z15.0 F6000
G92 E0
G1 F200 E3
G92 E0
Regards
Joe

Re: Start GCode

Posted: Fri Mar 15, 2019 12:56 am
by _kaktus_
Helo.
:mrgreen:

Which slicers' programme do these examples refer to :?:

Because the firmware of each printer has a command interpreter, it can be a specific code for some type of printer. This does not mean that it will be valid for all printer models.



reprap wiki G-code


For me the command

Code: Select all

G92 Z-0.10
makes sense when the position is greater than zero because the coordinate system starts from zero.
Now it is worth asking someone who knows the firmware from the lining for advice.
Maybe @vert will tell if my way of thinking is right. :roll:

Re: Start GCode

Posted: Fri Mar 15, 2019 3:26 am
by joe88
At the moment im using EasyPrint and i have an geeetech i3 pro w.

I found already this page but this lines makes no sense to me, thats why i am asking.

G92 E0
G1 F200 E3
G92 E0
_kaktus_ wrote:
Fri Mar 15, 2019 12:56 am
For me the command
CODE: SELECT ALL

G92 Z-0.10
makes sense when the position is greater than zero because the coordinate system starts from zero.
Yes
Zero Position is @ +0.4mm and i wanted to reduce the distance. What i thought about is ... maybe it is not possible to go below the Z-Homing position?

Thanks for youre response.