Start GCode

Post Reply
joe88
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2019 1:07 am

Start GCode

Post by joe88 » Wed Mar 13, 2019 11:52 pm

Hi all,

at the moment im trying to add a autobed leveling to my i3 pro w model. The measuring is working but i have some issues with the fine tunning.

for the sensor im using a capacitive one.

at possition 0 im having 0.4mm nozzle --> heatbed and 1,4mm sensor --> heatbed

the outcome was ok but i think it could be a little bit better, so i wanted to add a additional line in my Gcode start script to decrease the distance to the bed without updating the firmware:

Code: Select all

G28
G29
G92 Z-0.10 <---- new line
i printed my test pattern new and the outcome was like before ... so i increased the value to -0.2 up to -0.3 but it seems that the outcome was always the same.

Can you tell me if i did a failure? Or my understanding for G92 is wrong?

2. question:

in the default code are the lines:

Code: Select all

G92 E0
G1 F200 E3
G92 E0
Why is he setting the feedrate on the E3 Extruder? Or what does E3 means? And why is he using the G92 two times?


Hole Start Code:

Code: Select all

G28
G29
G92 Z-0.10
G1 Z15.0 F6000
G92 E0
G1 F200 E3
G92 E0
Regards
Joe

User avatar
_kaktus_
Site Admin
Posts: 1219
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:06 pm
Location: PL
Contact:

Re: Start GCode

Post by _kaktus_ » Fri Mar 15, 2019 12:56 am

Helo.
:mrgreen:

Which slicers' programme do these examples refer to :?:

Because the firmware of each printer has a command interpreter, it can be a specific code for some type of printer. This does not mean that it will be valid for all printer models.



reprap wiki G-code


For me the command

Code: Select all

G92 Z-0.10
makes sense when the position is greater than zero because the coordinate system starts from zero.
Now it is worth asking someone who knows the firmware from the lining for advice.
Maybe @vert will tell if my way of thinking is right. :roll:
On the forum I help to use the rod, I don't give fish.
Geeetech Prusa I3 M201 Dual extruder Mixcolor 3D printer, bought 2017-12-19, already built, in the cognitive and improvement phase
Geeetech filament, ABS only
Geeetech 3D WiFi Module for 3D Printer, bought 2018-04-15, He got a new life, and still lies in a drawer.
Positively frenzied customer of Getech Technology.

joe88
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2019 1:07 am

Re: Start GCode

Post by joe88 » Fri Mar 15, 2019 3:26 am

At the moment im using EasyPrint and i have an geeetech i3 pro w.

I found already this page but this lines makes no sense to me, thats why i am asking.

G92 E0
G1 F200 E3
G92 E0
_kaktus_ wrote:
Fri Mar 15, 2019 12:56 am
For me the command
CODE: SELECT ALL

G92 Z-0.10
makes sense when the position is greater than zero because the coordinate system starts from zero.
Yes
Zero Position is @ +0.4mm and i wanted to reduce the distance. What i thought about is ... maybe it is not possible to go below the Z-Homing position?

Thanks for youre response.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests