probe on 3dtouch does not make z stop

Post Reply
glenn_3D
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 11:08 pm

probe on 3dtouch does not make z stop

Post by glenn_3D » Mon May 22, 2017 11:13 pm

Hi my probe does not make the printer z axis stop when the probe touch the bed.

when sending m code the probe does not react too. the 3dtouch must be faulty.

what to do ?

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4467
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: probe on 3dtouch does not make z stop

Post by William » Tue May 23, 2017 10:45 am

glenn_3D wrote:Hi my probe does not make the printer z axis stop when the probe touch the bed.

when sending m code the probe does not react too. the 3dtouch must be faulty.

what to do ?
Hi,you can adjust the screw on the top of the sensor to make it at critical point by the following video:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ix7lXvf ... e=youtu.be.If it still don't work,could you take a video about your actual case as much more detail as possible?It will be more clearer and easier to find the key point.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

glenn_3D
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 11:08 pm

Re: probe on 3dtouch does not make z stop

Post by glenn_3D » Wed May 24, 2017 2:54 pm

But it does not respondto th M280 codes at all.



William wrote:
glenn_3D wrote:Hi my probe does not make the printer z axis stop when the probe touch the bed.

when sending m code the probe does not react too. the 3dtouch must be faulty.

what to do ?
Hi,you can adjust the screw on the top of the sensor to make it at critical point by the following video:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ix7lXvf ... e=youtu.be.If it still don't work,could you take a video about your actual case as much more detail as possible?It will be more clearer and easier to find the key point.

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4467
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: probe on 3dtouch does not make z stop

Post by William » Thu May 25, 2017 9:06 am

Hi,Could you take a video about the detail?
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

glenn_3D
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 11:08 pm

Re: probe on 3dtouch does not make z stop

Post by glenn_3D » Wed May 31, 2017 2:35 am

i got it to recieve m messages now. loose connection


anyway now the probe does only probe right once in a while.

it seems like the probe does not always know it was triggered ort it sewnd the message to the gt2650 board to sloly it just keeps going down after in contact with the bed.

what to do ?? soon going to return this product and printer

glenn_3D
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 11:08 pm

Re: probe on 3dtouch does not make z stop

Post by glenn_3D » Sun Jun 04, 2017 6:32 pm

ok this definatly deserves a zero star rating on ebay. thx for noting

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests