Prusa I3 Aluminium Power Supply

Post Reply
KeiserSozey
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 5:47 pm

Prusa I3 Aluminium Power Supply

Post by KeiserSozey » Tue Feb 14, 2017 6:02 pm

Hello,

I received my printer last week but there is a problem with power supply.
It supposed to deliver 12V but actually it only deliver around 6V.
I tested it with no load (without plugin it to the prusa)

I think the power supply is broken.

bang
Posts: 402
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 2:12 pm

Re: Prusa I3 Aluminium Power Supply

Post by bang » Wed Feb 15, 2017 3:19 pm

I guess so...
Did you try adjusting the potentiometer next to the green led?

geeezer
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 3:10 am

Re: Prusa I3 Aluminium Power Supply

Post by geeezer » Thu Feb 16, 2017 11:10 pm

Just curious,,did u see the (220-110 switch) on left side of power box? I am far from expert,if your home is 110,and
you got it set on 220,,,,,? I am not an electronics person but that sounds like half power to me..the pdf that came with mine was
better than most,,sorta..

geeezer

small things sometimes overlooked

KeiserSozey
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 5:47 pm

Re: Prusa I3 Aluminium Power Supply

Post by KeiserSozey » Fri Feb 17, 2017 1:45 am

I already tried to adjust potentiometer, nothing changes.
and I've seen the 110/220V switch, it is in the right position (220V)

I'm sure the power supply is broken. I post a message here only because the vendor ask me to do it but I know the only solution is to change the power supply ...

bang
Posts: 402
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 2:12 pm

Re: Prusa I3 Aluminium Power Supply

Post by bang » Tue Feb 21, 2017 11:43 am

Yes,i think you're right.
And i guess you can send some pictures about the test of output to your vendor.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests