y axis alignment Geeetech Prusa I3

trienen
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 7:59 pm

y axis alignment Geeetech Prusa I3

Post by trienen » Tue Jan 03, 2017 4:36 am

So I build my Prusa I3.
When building the y axis I checked if the rods, threaded and smooths where at a 90 degrees angle with the front and end plate.
After the build I checked again and found that the alignment (90 degrees) wasn't good anymore. If you look on the front the front plate moved slightly to the left. In order to get good prints I recon that the alignment should be 90 degrees.

Also checked the angles of the rest of the frame with the y -z axis assembled and the frame is positioned good.

Does anyone have an option how to correct it?

It also might be a production error since the inscription "Geeetech I3" is printed on the back.
And no, I haven't installed the x-z frame plate backwards, the fan is on the left side of the assembly.

Regards, Tom

trienen
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 7:59 pm

Re: y axis alignment Geeetech Prusa I3

Post by trienen » Wed Jan 04, 2017 8:18 am

Who can advise me on what to do?
I have just build the printer but I don't think it will work properly.

Thank you in advance for the guidance..

bang
Posts: 402
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 2:12 pm

Re: y axis alignment Geeetech Prusa I3

Post by bang » Wed Jan 04, 2017 5:25 pm

Hi,Tom
Maybe you can attach some pictures about your issues,cause you didn't assemble all the parts.

trienen
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 7:59 pm

Re: y axis alignment Geeetech Prusa I3

Post by trienen » Wed Jan 04, 2017 6:37 pm

Hello Bang,

For your information, the printer has been fully assembled.
I made pictures with a protractor as reference.

Picture 01 and 02 are with the y-axis not attached to the rest of the frame.
Picture 03 and 04 are with a fully assembled printer.

Picture 01
01.jpg
01.jpg (236.4 KiB) Viewed 6127 times
Picture 02
02.jpg
02.jpg (122.87 KiB) Viewed 6127 times
Picture 03
03.jpg
03.jpg (225.87 KiB) Viewed 6127 times
Picture 04
04.jpg
04.jpg (245.58 KiB) Viewed 6127 times
Regards, Tom

bang
Posts: 402
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 2:12 pm

Re: y axis alignment Geeetech Prusa I3

Post by bang » Thu Jan 05, 2017 11:55 am

It seems like the holes of one of these acrylic frames are not correctly drilled?
Did you find tha exact part?

trienen
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 7:59 pm

Re: y axis alignment Geeetech Prusa I3

Post by trienen » Thu Jan 05, 2017 4:27 pm

I think it is the threaded rod that is being pushed or doesn't have the correct fit.
The part came with a complete set that I bought from ebay.
Here is the link:
http://www.ebay.nl/itm/192046934761?_tr ... EBIDX%3AIT

Regards, Tom

Cup
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 6:11 pm

Re: y axis alignment Geeetech Prusa I3

Post by Cup » Fri Jan 06, 2017 6:18 pm

Tom,
I think you can adjust the 4 screws to have a try,there might be something wrong with the installation if the rods are straight and the frames are good.
QQ截图20170106181503.jpg
QQ截图20170106181503.jpg (66.08 KiB) Viewed 6106 times

Cup
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 6:11 pm

Re: y axis alignment Geeetech Prusa I3

Post by Cup » Fri Jan 06, 2017 6:22 pm

And you can refer to this video to have a check:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RL2ELVk ... 3yLrUDpCZC

trienen
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 7:59 pm

Re: y axis alignment Geeetech Prusa I3

Post by trienen » Fri Jan 06, 2017 7:15 pm

This doesn't result in a proper alignment.
It also have an influence on the rest of the frame.
The sides don't have a 90 degree angle anymore and the rods aren't able to align properly.
My conclusion is that the frame just isn't good.

Regards, Tom

Cup
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 6:11 pm

Re: y axis alignment Geeetech Prusa I3

Post by Cup » Wed Jan 11, 2017 11:56 am

trienen wrote:This doesn't result in a proper alignment.
It also have an influence on the rest of the frame.
The sides don't have a 90 degree angle anymore and the rods aren't able to align properly.
My conclusion is that the frame just isn't good.

Regards, Tom
Hi,Tom
If so,i guess that must be the mainframe has a problem.Could a picture show the issue successfully?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests