How do you setup Cura 2.3.1 for Geeetech I3 PROB?

Post Reply
Karas647
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2016 10:40 pm

How do you setup Cura 2.3.1 for Geeetech I3 PROB?

Post by Karas647 » Mon Jan 30, 2017 2:21 am

Hi,

Does any one have the config settings for Cura 2.3.1 for the Geeetech I3 PRO B (acrylic) . It is not listed as a default printer. Any help or settings would be appreciated

Pouly
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 2:12 am

Re: How do you setup Cura 2.3.1 for Geeetech I3 PROB?

Post by Pouly » Sun Mar 19, 2017 1:52 pm

i have used Prusa i3 Mk2 and changed some settings like bed size and nozzle to 0.3 and it worked.
Anyone using another setting ?

Pouly
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 2:12 am

Re: How do you setup Cura 2.3.1 for Geeetech I3 PROB?

Post by Pouly » Mon Mar 20, 2017 4:45 am

i don't get any good results with this settings, so if anyone would be kind enough to share their Cura 2.3 - 2.4 settings it would be great

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4614
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: How do you setup Cura 2.3.1 for Geeetech I3 PROB?

Post by William » Tue Mar 21, 2017 5:45 pm

you can try different settings and you'll get the best printing setting for some time. ;)
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Pouly
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 2:12 am

Re: How do you setup Cura 2.3.1 for Geeetech I3 PROB?

Post by Pouly » Mon Mar 27, 2017 11:49 am

anyone having good settings for Cura 2.4 ?

rotormansa
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 12:38 am

Re: How do you setup Cura 2.3.1 for Geeetech I3 PROB?

Post by rotormansa » Mon Mar 27, 2017 6:40 pm

I tried printing with the Cura for the first time this past weekend. This was more of an experiment with this slicer program, but Slic3r has been working fine for me. Default setting for Cura produced fair results. Print time is a about half the time it takes Slic3r and using about 50% of the filament. I read some reviews comparing these two slicing programs, Slic3r is much more efficient and better a curves than Cura. Cura will give your extruder motor a work out as it constantly reverses filament through the entire print.

Pouly
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 2:12 am

Re: How do you setup Cura 2.3.1 for Geeetech I3 PROB?

Post by Pouly » Wed Apr 05, 2017 2:30 am

Thanks a lot for your tests, are you able to share your settings ?

sarduhirtu
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2019 8:39 pm

Re: How do you setup Cura 2.3.1 for Geeetech I3 PROB?

Post by sarduhirtu » Sun Jul 07, 2019 3:32 pm

Karas647 wrote:
Mon Jan 30, 2017 2:21 am
Hi,

Does any one have the config settings for Cura 2.3.1 for the Geeetech I3 PRO B (acrylic) . It is not listed as a default printer. Any help or settings would be appreciated
Hi buddy, sorry can't help you with that, I only use Simplify3D. But if you get it running and you have some experience you should definitely try Simplify3D which is awesome.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest