Page 1 of 2

Simplify3d Settings

Posted: Tue Nov 15, 2016 2:34 pm
by Suggy
Hi all
Having problems with Simplify3d, When I print from SD card the printer homes then goes straight to print without pre heating the nozzle and bed, here are the settings I got from Prusa's forum

;Sliced at: {day} {date} {time}
;Basic settings: Layer height: {layer_height} Walls: {wall_thickness} Fill: {fill_density}
;Print time: {print_time}
;Filament used: {filament_amount}m {filament_weight}g
;Filament cost: {filament_cost}
;M190 S{print_bed_temperature} ;Uncomment to add your own bed temperature line
;M109 S{print_temperature} ;Uncomment to add your own temperature line
G21 ;metric values
G90 ;absolute positioning
M82 ;set extruder to absolute mode
G28 X0 Y0 ;move X/Y to min endstops
G28 Z0 ;move Z to min endstops
M117 Auto Calibration... ;Put printing message on LCD screen
G29 ;auto bed level
G1 Z15.0 F{travel_speed} ;move the hotend up 15mm
G1 X0 Y0 Z0.4 F5000
G92 E0 ;zero the extruded length
G1 F200 E30 ;extrude 30mm of feed stock
G92 E0 ;zero the extruded length again
G1 X50 Y0 Z0.1 F2000 ;
G1 F{travel_speed} ;
M117 Printing... ;Put printing message on LCD screen

Don't have a clue on the G-code settings.
What should I alter and do I need to alter any settings in Simplify3d?

Re: Simplify3d Settings

Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2016 3:32 am
by Suggy
Does someone know how to fix this?

Been at this for 4 days and cannot figure it out.

Help please

Re: Simplify3d Settings

Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2016 5:00 am
by Suggy
Ok sorted

Re: Simplify3d Settings

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2016 3:29 pm
by syossi2
M201.zip
(697 Bytes) Downloaded 1101 times
hi

you need to set the tool 0 and tool 1 of the two extruder
and the temp of both of then to tool 0

try this
maybe its ill fit ( sorry dont rember)

Re: Simplify3d Settings

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2016 9:31 pm
by syossi2
M201 Simplify3D configration.rar
(3.34 KiB) Downloaded 1987 times

try this one also

Re: Simplify3d Settings

Posted: Mon Dec 26, 2016 5:09 pm
by gpau
HI,
where I find the Simplify3d Settings for Mac Ios?
Thank you

Re: Simplify3d Settings

Posted: Mon Feb 06, 2017 6:35 pm
by gpau
Hello,
Does anyone have the FFF Profile to simplify 3D for Geeetech i3 Pro C for two-color printing?

Thank you

Re: Simplify3d Settings

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 2:14 am
by cosmith
Here is what I use on my Pro C for two color printing. It assumes offsets are set in firmware.

Re: Simplify3d Settings

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 3:43 pm
by gpau
Thanks Cosmith,
I hope so, otherwise what should I set?

Re: Simplify3d Settings

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 6:40 pm
by gpau
Hi,
I put your setting, but the press of left corner. If I change the printing does not start.
What should I do to change EPR from the press at the center of the dish?
In firmware do I need to change this, but I think it's not fair

#define ENDSTOPS_ONLY_FOR_HOMING // If defined the endstops will only be used for homing