Simplify3d Settings

Suggy
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 1:13 am

Simplify3d Settings

Post by Suggy » Tue Nov 15, 2016 2:34 pm

Hi all
Having problems with Simplify3d, When I print from SD card the printer homes then goes straight to print without pre heating the nozzle and bed, here are the settings I got from Prusa's forum

;Sliced at: {day} {date} {time}
;Basic settings: Layer height: {layer_height} Walls: {wall_thickness} Fill: {fill_density}
;Print time: {print_time}
;Filament used: {filament_amount}m {filament_weight}g
;Filament cost: {filament_cost}
;M190 S{print_bed_temperature} ;Uncomment to add your own bed temperature line
;M109 S{print_temperature} ;Uncomment to add your own temperature line
G21 ;metric values
G90 ;absolute positioning
M82 ;set extruder to absolute mode
G28 X0 Y0 ;move X/Y to min endstops
G28 Z0 ;move Z to min endstops
M117 Auto Calibration... ;Put printing message on LCD screen
G29 ;auto bed level
G1 Z15.0 F{travel_speed} ;move the hotend up 15mm
G1 X0 Y0 Z0.4 F5000
G92 E0 ;zero the extruded length
G1 F200 E30 ;extrude 30mm of feed stock
G92 E0 ;zero the extruded length again
G1 X50 Y0 Z0.1 F2000 ;
G1 F{travel_speed} ;
M117 Printing... ;Put printing message on LCD screen

Don't have a clue on the G-code settings.
What should I alter and do I need to alter any settings in Simplify3d?

Suggy
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 1:13 am

Re: Simplify3d Settings

Post by Suggy » Mon Nov 21, 2016 3:32 am

Does someone know how to fix this?

Been at this for 4 days and cannot figure it out.

Help please

Suggy
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 1:13 am

Re: Simplify3d Settings

Post by Suggy » Mon Nov 21, 2016 5:00 am

Ok sorted

syossi2
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 4:00 pm

Re: Simplify3d Settings

Post by syossi2 » Sun Dec 04, 2016 3:29 pm

M201.zip
(697 Bytes) Downloaded 967 times
hi

you need to set the tool 0 and tool 1 of the two extruder
and the temp of both of then to tool 0

try this
maybe its ill fit ( sorry dont rember)
Last edited by syossi2 on Thu Dec 08, 2016 6:33 pm, edited 2 times in total.
printing 3D with M201 Geeetech

syossi2
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 4:00 pm

Re: Simplify3d Settings

Post by syossi2 » Sun Dec 04, 2016 9:31 pm

M201 Simplify3D configration.rar
(3.34 KiB) Downloaded 1720 times

try this one also
printing 3D with M201 Geeetech

gpau
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2016 5:35 pm

Re: Simplify3d Settings

Post by gpau » Mon Dec 26, 2016 5:09 pm

HI,
where I find the Simplify3d Settings for Mac Ios?
Thank you

gpau
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2016 5:35 pm

Re: Simplify3d Settings

Post by gpau » Mon Feb 06, 2017 6:35 pm

Hello,
Does anyone have the FFF Profile to simplify 3D for Geeetech i3 Pro C for two-color printing?

Thank you

cosmith
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 8:58 pm

Re: Simplify3d Settings

Post by cosmith » Tue Feb 07, 2017 2:14 am

Here is what I use on my Pro C for two color printing. It assumes offsets are set in firmware.
Attachments
Two Color Cool Bed.zip
(2.97 KiB) Downloaded 597 times

gpau
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2016 5:35 pm

Re: Simplify3d Settings

Post by gpau » Tue Feb 07, 2017 3:43 pm

Thanks Cosmith,
I hope so, otherwise what should I set?

gpau
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2016 5:35 pm

Re: Simplify3d Settings

Post by gpau » Tue Feb 07, 2017 6:40 pm

Hi,
I put your setting, but the press of left corner. If I change the printing does not start.
What should I do to change EPR from the press at the center of the dish?
In firmware do I need to change this, but I think it's not fair

#define ENDSTOPS_ONLY_FOR_HOMING // If defined the endstops will only be used for homing

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests