Newly updated Firmware V1.0.5 for Prusa I3 M201

Mark
Posts: 1553
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 9:19 am

Re: Newly updated Firmware V1.0.4 for Prusa I3 M201

Post by Mark » Mon Feb 22, 2016 8:32 pm

yeah you can post the gcode here and also the stl files, I'll try it later. And are the drivers get too hot after a 7hour job? I wonder if it is the printer works too long that caused this?

Malaka
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2015 4:17 am

Re: Newly updated Firmware V1.0.4 for Prusa I3 M201

Post by Malaka » Tue Feb 23, 2016 8:59 am

Anyone know if the new v1.0.4 fixed the long print(1,000,000) Line+1 issue? I haven't loaded the firmware yet, but I wanna know if it will fix this issue before I have to move the printer for update.

ric chin
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 1:12 pm

Re: Newly updated Firmware V1.0.4 for Prusa I3 M201

Post by ric chin » Sun Mar 06, 2016 1:20 am

I give up....loaded the new firmware 1.0.4....I can manually control it....but now it won't print at all. just sits there with the filament oozing out of it...in the home position..give it a false okay.. nothing...this is worse than the 1.0.3 version for me...now I have to find what worked before...dam it.

ric chin
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 1:12 pm

Re: Newly updated Firmware V1.0.4 for Prusa I3 M201

Post by ric chin » Sun Mar 13, 2016 2:27 am

On the M201 printer...there is a annoying process that it does before printing, that doesn't occur on the Pro C...it runs through the entire code before it prints....on the Pro C...I load the G code...and it prints...then echoes back what its doing...with the M201...the entire code is echoed in the log before it does anything...you never know if its going to print or not...then you have to click on the "okay" button, some times it starts printing, sometimes not and when I say "printing" it goes through all the motions except extrude, the fan on the extruder motor turns off as it attempts to extrude but no extrusion.....annoying.

dandantas
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 7:05 pm

Re: Newly updated Firmware V1.0.5 for Prusa I3 M201

Post by dandantas » Thu May 12, 2016 4:40 pm

hello all
i get my new gtm32 board, i tried to place my drv8825 at 1/32 steps.

i can move my axis from my ldc or from repetier.

when performe homing comand it blocks until i rset it.

in http://www.geeetech.com/forum/viewtopic ... m32#p30604
Mark says "Can not use 8825 on the GTM32 board cause the homing function is not working, but you can control it with manual control, will fix it later" it was on 26Apr2016 .

so what is necessary to help solve this problem? some of us are developers so we can help coding.

thanks

syossi2
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 4:00 pm

Re: Newly updated Firmware V1.0.5 for Prusa I3 M201

Post by syossi2 » Mon Jul 04, 2016 4:06 pm

helow

is there new FW comooing soon?
to enable the rest of the ports that in the boead of m2101 ver b ?



yossi
printing 3D with M201 Geeetech

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6338
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Newly updated Firmware V1.0.5 for Prusa I3 M201

Post by William » Mon Jul 04, 2016 4:34 pm

syossi2 wrote:helow

is there new FW comooing soon?
to enable the rest of the ports that in the boead of m2101 ver b ?



yossi
Hi,yossi
Yes,it is coming soon!Plz wait patiently. ;)
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

syossi2
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 4:00 pm

Re: Newly updated Firmware V1.0.5 for Prusa I3 M201

Post by syossi2 » Mon Jul 04, 2016 4:37 pm

hi
thanks

the new fw will supprt the
3 ports: thermistor T2 , nozzle 2, extruder 2 ?

thanks
yossi
printing 3D with M201 Geeetech

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6338
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Newly updated Firmware V1.0.5 for Prusa I3 M201

Post by William » Mon Jul 04, 2016 4:57 pm

syossi2 wrote:hi
thanks

the new fw will supprt the
3 ports: thermistor T2 , nozzle 2, extruder 2 ?

thanks
yossi
Sorry to tell you that i talked to our engineer just now,he said we have no the plan temporarily. :cry:
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

syossi2
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 4:00 pm

Re: Newly updated Firmware V1.0.5 for Prusa I3 M201

Post by syossi2 » Mon Jul 04, 2016 5:01 pm

but he promise me that he will do it
i bougt this printer becuse of that

please tell him that i have to use the 3 ports thermistor T2 , nozzle 2, extruder 2

i willing to pay him extra mouny for this jobs


thanks
yossi
printing 3D with M201 Geeetech

Post Reply