Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4172
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by William » Thu Aug 01, 2019 9:20 am

vincentbcd wrote:
Wed Jul 31, 2019 10:38 pm
Hello,

I surch a firmware for my I3 all aluminium, with GT2560a+, DRV8825,and LCD upper, bed heater aluminium, please.
Do i install firmware with arduino 1.0.1 or can i install it with better, if yes, wich one?

It's the same frame of this.
https://www.geeetech.com/geeetech-prusa ... p-944.html

Thanks a lot for you helping.
Hi, you can refer to this download:http://www.geeetech.com/forum/viewtopic ... 20&t=17046
I hope this can help you.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

vincentbcd
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2019 11:08 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by vincentbcd » Thu Aug 01, 2019 11:39 am

William wrote:
Thu Aug 01, 2019 9:20 am
vincentbcd wrote:
Wed Jul 31, 2019 10:38 pm
Hello,

I surch a firmware for my I3 all aluminium, with GT2560a+, DRV8825,and LCD upper, bed heater aluminium, please.
Do i install firmware with arduino 1.0.1 or can i install it with better, if yes, wich one?

It's the same frame of this.
https://www.geeetech.com/geeetech-prusa ... p-944.html

Thanks a lot for you helping.
Hi, you can refer to this download:http://www.geeetech.com/forum/viewtopic ... 20&t=17046
I hope this can help you.
Thanks William, i heve ever view that, i would day if i can take Arduino younger than 1.0.1.

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4172
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: firmware for geeeteh 3D printers

Post by William » Thu Aug 01, 2019 11:57 am

ZIM372019 wrote:
Wed Jul 31, 2019 11:09 pm
Mark wrote:
Tue Apr 12, 2016 5:35 pm
Don't use the latest arduino version, usually the latest one will cause this problem, it's not the firmware's problem, try to use arduino1.0.1 or arduino 1.5.2.
Hi, iam very new at 3d printing, do i have to download the Ramps file and the Marlin file? or which one do i need? I have the Prusa I3 pro B, and the board is the GT2560, but iam kind of lost, not sure what to do. thanks for the help!
Hi,you can go through the official website: https://www.geeetech.com/download.html?download_id=34

download the HEX file,

connect to the printer and update the firmware via

Cura settings -printer-mange printer.

I hope this can help you.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

vincentbcd
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2019 11:08 am

Re: firmware for geeeteh 3D printers

Post by vincentbcd » Thu Aug 01, 2019 10:25 pm

William wrote:
Thu Aug 01, 2019 11:57 am
ZIM372019 wrote:
Wed Jul 31, 2019 11:09 pm
Mark wrote:
Tue Apr 12, 2016 5:35 pm
Don't use the latest arduino version, usually the latest one will cause this problem, it's not the firmware's problem, try to use arduino1.0.1 or arduino 1.5.2.
Hi, iam very new at 3d printing, do i have to download the Ramps file and the Marlin file? or which one do i need? I have the Prusa I3 pro B, and the board is the GT2560, but iam kind of lost, not sure what to do. thanks for the help!
Hi,you can go through the official website: https://www.geeetech.com/download.html?download_id=34

download the HEX file,

connect to the printer and update the firmware via

Cura settings -printer-mange printer.

I hope this can help you.
Hello William,

Thanks for your helping , it's appreciated.
I have update with new firmware, it s work.... but item was very smaller than real in gcode.
the print area is reduced as well as the object

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4172
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: firmware for geeeteh 3D printers

Post by William » Fri Aug 02, 2019 9:06 am

vincentbcd wrote:
Thu Aug 01, 2019 10:25 pm
William wrote:
Thu Aug 01, 2019 11:57 am
ZIM372019 wrote:
Wed Jul 31, 2019 11:09 pm


Hi, iam very new at 3d printing, do i have to download the Ramps file and the Marlin file? or which one do i need? I have the Prusa I3 pro B, and the board is the GT2560, but iam kind of lost, not sure what to do. thanks for the help!
Hi,you can go through the official website: https://www.geeetech.com/download.html?download_id=34

download the HEX file,

connect to the printer and update the firmware via

Cura settings -printer-mange printer.

I hope this can help you.
Hello William,

Thanks for your helping , it's appreciated.
I have update with new firmware, it s work.... but item was very smaller than real in gcode.
the print area is reduced as well as the object
Hi, Did you set up your printer before updating the firmware?

You can provide more details so that we can solve the problem better.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

vincentbcd
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2019 11:08 am

Re: firmware for geeeteh 3D printers

Post by vincentbcd » Fri Aug 02, 2019 9:11 am

William wrote:
Fri Aug 02, 2019 9:06 am
vincentbcd wrote:
Thu Aug 01, 2019 10:25 pm
William wrote:
Thu Aug 01, 2019 11:57 am


Hi,you can go through the official website: https://www.geeetech.com/download.html?download_id=34

download the HEX file,

connect to the printer and update the firmware via

Cura settings -printer-mange printer.

I hope this can help you.
Hello William,

Thanks for your helping , it's appreciated.
I have update with new firmware, it s work.... but item was very smaller than real in gcode.
the print area is reduced as well as the object
Hi, Did you set up your printer before updating the firmware?

You can provide more details so that we can solve the problem better.
How program it because it s a hex folder?

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4172
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by William » Fri Aug 02, 2019 9:21 am

I am referring to Cura printer settings.
9GQP0]DS6MK4PO(~%@`QLHA.png
9GQP0]DS6MK4PO(~%@`QLHA.png (64.33 KiB) Viewed 1003 times
Do you configure the printer?
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

vincentbcd
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2019 11:08 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by vincentbcd » Fri Aug 02, 2019 9:25 am

William wrote:
Fri Aug 02, 2019 9:21 am
I am referring to Cura printer settings.9GQP0]DS6MK4PO(~%@`QLHA.png
Do you configure the printer?
Ho!no...

I test it now!

vincentbcd
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2019 11:08 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by vincentbcd » Fri Aug 02, 2019 9:36 am

prob centre.PNG
prob centre.PNG (59.22 KiB) Viewed 1002 times
So yes, i look, and i have ever change it. Same problem, i can use 1/4 of plate and print is 3/4 smaller

vincentbcd
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2019 11:08 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by vincentbcd » Fri Aug 02, 2019 9:57 pm

''A4988 bones are made to climb up to 1/16 step and the 8825 up to 1/32 attention to change the jumpers or the microswitches of your cards so that it corresponds to the step ... to know that you will gain in finesse by putting the X and Y axes in 1/32 but that it does not serve much to do it for the Z and the extruder. If you make these changes in 1/32 you will also have to modify the marlin configuration by doubling the value of X and Y in:

Code: Select all

#define DEFAULT_AXIS_STEPS_PER_UNIT {80, 80, .... make 160,160.....''
I found this on a website, I forgot that I had to change my jumpers with the old firmware, I will test this afternoon.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests