Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6340
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by William » Tue Apr 16, 2019 10:48 am

Hi,calinb

I have tried to use the Arduino 1.8.3 and it seems ok.
Maybe you can try to use it.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Niyoki
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2019 7:09 pm

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by Niyoki » Fri Apr 26, 2019 6:40 pm

Hello,
I tried to compile Firmware for A10M_marlin1.1.8 with 3dtouch support. But i get Always same errors also tried Arduino 1.8.3 and 1.8.9 also same errors.(There is Arduino Beta 1.9.0 too (some Virus inside ?), because of this didn't installed)).
Do you get Errors too? Should i ignore this errors?
Thanks all.
Niyoki

A10M_marlin1.1.8 & Arduino 1.8.5 errors:

Code: Select all

In file included from C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\arduino\avr\cores\arduino/Arduino.h:28:0,
                 from sketch\MarlinConfig.h:38,
                 from sketch\configuration_store.h:26,
                 from sketch\configuration_store.cpp:190:

sketch\configuration_store.cpp: In static member function 'static bool MarlinSettings::Fixed_parameter_load()':
sketch\configuration_store.cpp:857:19: warning: unknown escape sequence: '\F'
   SERIAL_ECHOPAIR(" \r\Fixed parameter nbytes; crc error ", (uint32_t)stored_crc);
                   ^
sketch\serial.h:60:40: note: in expansion of macro 'SERIAL_PROTOCOLPAIR'
 #define SERIAL_ECHOPAIR(pre,value)     SERIAL_PROTOCOLPAIR(pre, value)
                   ^
sketch\configuration_store.cpp:857:3: note: in expansion of macro 'SERIAL_ECHOPAIR'
   SERIAL_ECHOPAIR(" \r\Fixed parameter nbytes; crc error ", (uint32_t)stored_crc);
                  ^

dga78
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 10:40 pm

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by dga78 » Thu May 02, 2019 11:54 pm

Hi guys, some help please.
Just got an i3 pro x, followed all the firmware instructions (adriuno 1.0.1, Marlin). All loaded and can connect with repetier through USB but the LCD screen has the two blocked lines. Ive looked at the refresh button and its clear, the code "//" in the flash was correct also. Any ideas?

Niyoki
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2019 7:09 pm

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by Niyoki » Sat May 04, 2019 7:02 pm

Hello @dga78,
i don't know about i3 pro X. But for any 3d Printer you must also install under Arduino some libraries (for example A10M Needs Liquidcrystal & u8glib libraries). Maybe you need also some special libraries?
Regards
Niyoki

Roniedson
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2019 3:36 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by Roniedson » Sun May 05, 2019 7:22 am

My A10M had firmware 1.1.7, after I upgraded it to 1.1.8 it is giving error "Heating Failed PRINTER HALTED please reset" every time I start printing. Help me, I need to make some impressions.

Niyoki
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2019 7:09 pm

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by Niyoki » Sun May 05, 2019 7:11 pm

Hello @Roniedson,
if you are using Cura you must set temperature for both Extruder to the same value everywhere( for example 200 Degree celcius) and also enable Prime Tower for Dual Extrusion.
There is a link:

http://www.geeetech.com/forum/viewtopic ... pdf#p98085

I hope this helps.
I'm using this Firmware https://www.geeetech.com/download.html?version_id=69
from the Geeetech.com / Download / a10M -> A10M_G04(GT2560V3+CH340 Support 3Dtouch) (you can install this over cura while this is a HEX file)

and also this Cura 4.0 files you must put them under C:\Program Files\Ultimaker Cura 4.0\resources Folder (definitions , extruders and materials)

http://www.geeetech.com/forum/viewtopic ... 98&t=62063 (Cura4.0 resources.zip and Geeetech Mixer PLA Profile For Cura.zip)

Regards
Niyoki

Bs2000
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat May 11, 2019 3:42 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by Bs2000 » Sat May 11, 2019 6:15 am

Well I see based on forum that the 3dtouch has been promised for the M201 for a long time but yet it hasn't been added. I heard you are no longer making the M201 better😤

User avatar
_kaktus_
Site Admin
Posts: 1260
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:06 pm
Location: PL
Contact:

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by _kaktus_ » Sat May 11, 2019 5:41 pm

:mrgreen:

Bs2000

I've answered your doubts here:
https://www.geeetech.com/forum/viewtopi ... 77&t=61357
On the forum I help to use the rod, I don't give fish.
Geeetech Prusa I3 M201 Dual extruder Mixcolor 3D printer, bought 2017-12-19, already built, in the cognitive and improvement phase
Geeetech filament, ABS only
Geeetech 3D WiFi Module for 3D Printer, bought 2018-04-15, He got a new life, and still lies in a drawer.
Positively frenzied customer of Getech Technology.

Nils
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2019 3:55 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by Nils » Mon Jun 10, 2019 10:48 pm

Hello.
In the firmware for the I3 Pro B there is an error so that I can not upload the file to my printer. I use the Arduino software version 1.8.5
Would it be possible that one cares about this issue and informs me as soon as the firmware goes again?

Error code :
exit status 1
using typedef-name 'fpos_t' after 'struct'

The error is in the SdBaseFile.h file

Nils
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2019 3:55 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by Nils » Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:31 am

vert wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 10:58 am
Nils wrote:
Mon Jun 10, 2019 10:48 pm
Hello.
In the firmware for the I3 Pro B there is an error so that I can not upload the file to my printer. I use the Arduino software version 1.8.5
Would it be possible that one cares about this issue and informs me as soon as the firmware goes again?

Error code :
exit status 1
using typedef-name 'fpos_t' after 'struct'

The error is in the SdBaseFile.h file
looks like a version incompatibility error
what version of marlin is it as arduino 1.8.5 works with 1.1.8 but not older marlin.

I downloaded an older version of Arduino and that was it. So the firmware versions of the I3 Pro B which are in the forum above are not compatible with the current version of Arduino. Maybe someone can update the firmware to match the current Arduino software

Locked