Extruder not working

runner360
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 12:38 am

Re: Extruder not working

Post by runner360 » Tue Feb 13, 2018 12:57 am

hi
i have a mix 301 since 2 months and i can't print
all connexions are ok
i heat nozzle 200°C and when i want to extrude, motor not turn (E0 or E1 or E2)
Please help me

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6322
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Extruder not working

Post by William » Tue Feb 13, 2018 3:20 pm

Have you tried to check the wiring your printer?
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

runner360
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 12:38 am

Re: Extruder not working

Post by runner360 » Tue Feb 13, 2018 11:44 pm

yes of course
i check wiring 5 or 6 times !
all is ok
and Geetech support don't answer to my mail !!!
since 2 months i can't use this bad printer

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6322
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Extruder not working

Post by William » Wed Feb 14, 2018 9:47 pm

Have you tried to check the voltage of A4988?
You can refer to this post
viewtopic.php?f=19&t=17097
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

varunpatel88
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2018 9:02 pm

Re: Extruder not working

Post by varunpatel88 » Mon Jul 09, 2018 9:07 pm

Hi,

I have the geeetech prusa i3 aluminum with lead screws which kept failing mid print out of no where so I replaced it with the GT2560 board recently. I just got the motors to all work and was printing my first test print and thats when the extruder motor stopped working. I have tried reflashing the firmware on there and nothing happens. I switched the x axis cable with the extruder cable and moved it and worked so I know it's not the motor or the cable.

Is there an updated firmware for the aluminum i3 that can help with this?


Thank you,
Varun

Gingko
Site Admin
Posts: 230
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 10:43 am

Re: Extruder not working

Post by Gingko » Tue Jul 10, 2018 5:20 pm

varunpatel88 wrote:
Mon Jul 09, 2018 9:07 pm
Hi,

I have the geeetech prusa i3 aluminum with lead screws which kept failing mid print out of no where so I replaced it with the GT2560 board recently. I just got the motors to all work and was printing my first test print and thats when the extruder motor stopped working. I have tried reflashing the firmware on there and nothing happens. I switched the x axis cable with the extruder cable and moved it and worked so I know it's not the motor or the cable.

Is there an updated firmware for the aluminum i3 that can help with this?


Thank you,
Varun
What about the extruder cable connect to the X-axis motor? Can that be work?
And which firmware did you reflash? I think for the GT2560 board you'd better use "Prusa I3A 2560.zip" firmware.

chathurag
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2018 5:20 am

Re: Extruder not working

Post by chathurag » Tue Jul 31, 2018 6:29 am

hi. i have a problem with the extruder. when i fed the fillement in to the extruder and feed the filament using the repetier. initially the filamant fed into the nozzel but then the extruder started to move one step forward and backward. i remove the nozzel and then tried the same. that time the extruder fed the filament continuously according to the manual command. but when i installed the nozzel it is starting to jurk forward and backward. this is the first time im using this extruder and it is brand new. feeding direction is correct and the temp is also showng correcty. what can be the reason for this.
thanks..

ruggero
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2018 1:31 am

Re: Extruder not working

Post by ruggero » Sun Oct 28, 2018 1:50 am

hello

i'm in club "extruder not working" too :lol:

The extruder work, after 5-10 min it stop.

I think the problem is that the heat melts the plla and where the section narrows in the extruder stops.

Image
Image

You can see the extracted plal after the block, there is a point indicated by the black arrow that corresponds to the point indicated by the red arrow in the extruder.

How I can solve?

Pusilanime
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2017 12:45 pm

Re: Extruder not working

Post by Pusilanime » Mon Oct 29, 2018 4:50 am

I have a Geeetech Prusa I3 ProB almost new.
When I start printing, there is no problem, it works all right, but after around 10 minutes the extruder starts to make a clicking sound.
It happends every time I try to print and I have to push the filament manually to allow printing to continue.
I´ve checked the board and the extruder has 1.1V
There is also no cloggs on the extruder.

What could be the problem?

User avatar
_kaktus_
Site Admin
Posts: 1258
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:06 pm
Location: PL
Contact:

Re: Extruder not working

Post by _kaktus_ » Mon Oct 29, 2018 1:30 pm

ruggero wrote:
Sun Oct 28, 2018 1:50 am

...

You can see the extracted plal after the block, there is a point indicated by the black arrow that corresponds to the point indicated by the red arrow in the extruder.

How I can solve?
Hello.
:mrgreen:
  1. The Teflon tube must be very evenly cut.
  2. The Teflon tube must be pushed to the same end. There must be no free space.
;)
On the forum I help to use the rod, I don't give fish.
Geeetech Prusa I3 M201 Dual extruder Mixcolor 3D printer, bought 2017-12-19, already built, in the cognitive and improvement phase
Geeetech filament, ABS only
Geeetech 3D WiFi Module for 3D Printer, bought 2018-04-15, He got a new life, and still lies in a drawer.
Positively frenzied customer of Getech Technology.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests