GT 2560

Post Reply
Dhiva
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 1:32 pm

GT 2560

Post by Dhiva » Mon Jan 22, 2018 1:06 pm

Hi all
I am new to the world of 3d printing. I want to fabricate a 3d printer. I purchased GT 2560 3d controller box ( P13 A pro) and installed Repetier- Host V2.0.5 software,serial port drivers . Then connected the controller to pc with USB cable. Its showing as connected. Is this enough to run the 3d printer. Or do i need to install marlin too?( i am not familiar with marlin.)
Thanks

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 5111
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: GT 2560

Post by William » Mon Jan 22, 2018 5:59 pm

Could you upload the video to Youtube and then attach the link to the post?
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Dhiva
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 1:32 pm

Re: GT 2560

Post by Dhiva » Mon Jan 22, 2018 7:16 pm

Dear Willam
Thanx for your feed back.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Ti5YZobCsY

Please refer the above link.Do we have any user manual for this controller? i found one but it is not a complete one.

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 5111
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: GT 2560

Post by William » Wed Jan 24, 2018 10:44 am

You can refer to this pdf file
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1LlcOl ... 0fSphLt0Q-
Seems you haven't built the heated bed and nozzle heating cable and Endstop cable.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Dhiva
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 1:32 pm

Re: GT 2560

Post by Dhiva » Sun Jan 28, 2018 1:32 pm

Actually we are fabricating the whole 3d printer. we bought the P13A pro controller. My doubt is, whether i can use printrun or repietier-host software to run the printer? or Marlin is a must one?
I hope i can calibrate the axis via M92 command in printrun. Am i correct?

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 5111
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: GT 2560

Post by William » Mon Jan 29, 2018 7:14 pm

GT2560 basic on Marlin firmware.You can send M92 for calibration
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Dhiva
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 1:32 pm

Re: GT 2560

Post by Dhiva » Tue Jan 30, 2018 3:04 pm

Thankyou

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests