How to start Geeetech I3 Pro C in Repetier-Host

Post Reply
zhangxueyou
Posts: 1405
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 1:33 pm

How to start Geeetech I3 Pro C in Repetier-Host

Post by zhangxueyou » Tue May 26, 2015 3:02 pm

Open Repetier-Host (Download link: http://www.repetier.com/download-now/), Access "Printer settings":
QQ截图20150526094205.png
QQ截图20150526094205.png (133.12 KiB) Viewed 8167 times
Set correct baud rate and serial port:
choose baud rate and serial port.png
choose baud rate and serial port.png (23.6 KiB) Viewed 8115 times
Set amount of extruder as 2, and set correct nozzle diameter:
QQ截图20150526094443.png
QQ截图20150526094443.png (29.43 KiB) Viewed 8167 times
Then you can control both extruders on Repetier-Host (Note:The extruder can not move unless the temperature is more than 180 degrees):
QQ截图20150526145044.png
QQ截图20150526145044.png (75.72 KiB) Viewed 8167 times
Slicer setting:
To have a good 3D item,you need to have a good slicer setting, and distribute jobs for 2 extruders:
Click "configuration" to access slicer setting:
QQ截图20150526094538.png
QQ截图20150526094538.png (86.4 KiB) Viewed 8167 times
For more details of sclicer setting, you can download the attachment to refer:
slicer settings for I3C.zip
(740.38 KiB) Downloaded 470 times

lobbo1979
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2016 11:32 am

Re: How to start Geeetech I3 Pro C in Repetier-Host

Post by lobbo1979 » Wed Mar 16, 2016 11:37 am

Thanks for sharing.

https://3dprinterchat.com

AbeFM
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 1:51 pm

Re: How to start Geeetech I3 Pro C in Repetier-Host

Post by AbeFM » Wed Dec 28, 2016 10:29 am

Could you save the slicer settings as a file that can be loaded instead of as a series of photos?

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4003
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: How to start Geeetech I3 Pro C in Repetier-Host

Post by William » Wed Dec 28, 2016 10:48 am

Did you notice this?
\\
slicer settings for I3C.zip
(740.38 KiB) Downloaded 169 times
\\
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

AbeFM
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 1:51 pm

Re: How to start Geeetech I3 Pro C in Repetier-Host

Post by AbeFM » Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:08 pm

AbeFM wrote:Could you save the slicer settings as a file that can be loaded instead of as a series of photos?
Did you notice this part? :-)

I mean a file with the settings which we can load directly.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest