Possible solutions for motors do not move

marklinoz
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2018 11:58 am

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by marklinoz » Sun Oct 21, 2018 7:43 pm

Thank you I can now get the X Y Z axis to work.
To print ANYTHING I have to have the extruder head at least 1-2 mm BELOW the level of the glass, and then hold the leading edge of the glass DOWN, so the extruder does not CRASH in to the plate glass, when starting to print.
I can ONLY GET AN ALMOST PERFECT GHOST IMAGE ON THE GLASS, this is wiped of with a sponge.
The bed is at maximum extension, this is the only way I can get it to do anything.
Having the bed lower, means the extruder is 1-2 mm below the glass level.
If I have it LEVEL with the glass plate it ALWAYS print 2- 3 mm above the plate.
I have also noticed when I plug the USB cable into the computer, the Extruder LCD blanks 2 to 3 times before it connects.
I am using CURA 3.50
I hope you can help me solve this mystery??

Rogeralcon
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2018 10:00 am

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by Rogeralcon » Sun Dec 09, 2018 1:22 pm

William wrote:
Thu Nov 16, 2017 9:21 am
The voltage of A4988 is 0.8-1.2v in normal.You should ensure the voltage adjust to 0.8-1.2v.You can refer to it:
http://www.geeetech.com/forum/viewtopic ... 17&t=17038
my extrusion motor is very hot, I will be checking the voltage, good idea.

RiggleAura
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2020 11:37 pm

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by RiggleAura » Thu Apr 23, 2020 2:38 am

hello, I'm writing this here since I'm new and don't know exactly where else to ask this.

So I've just bought a Prusa i3 pro B and I was testing the homing for all Axis, except the X-axis won't move. I've tried swapping it with the Y- Axis and in that way, the latter was not moving. I guess it means that the X driver is screwed up. I've also tried to update the firmware if that could work but nothing happened nevertheless.

Should I change the driver? If yes, how?

PS: I did not try to change or check the voltage as I don't have the proper instrumentation nor experience to do so.

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6191
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by William » Thu Apr 23, 2020 10:26 am

Hi,you can exchange the motor wire to check.
check if the interface is connected.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

delir6
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2020 1:31 pm

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by delir6 » Sat May 09, 2020 2:29 am

Kind of the same problem.

On a A20M,E1 stopped working. Motor is not spinning.
Tried E0 cable on it and it works, so motor is ok.
Checked voltages on all drivers, they are all 1.1, but no working.
Swapped stepper drivers (E0 E1), still not working.

Definetly the motherboard?

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6191
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by William » Sat May 09, 2020 9:33 am

Hi,If you swap the motor cable, it can work normally. This may be a problem with the motor cable.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

delir6
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2020 1:31 pm

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by delir6 » Sun May 10, 2020 1:05 am

I checked pin to pin from stepper board to pads on the motherboard with a tester. Cable is ok.
Should I change motherboard? Is firmware something to do with this. I never updated it or made a change, so It can't be possibly firmware right?
THANKS.

delir6
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2020 1:31 pm

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by delir6 » Sun May 10, 2020 2:11 am

Finally it was ME BAAAAD!
Somehow, after starting printing from the SD (before used usb cura), the mix would be at 100% on the machine. If you restart machines stays 100%:0%, that never happened before.

So finally, everything is back to normal.
Thanks a lot.

printern00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2020 1:03 am

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by printern00b » Fri Jun 26, 2020 1:08 am

Sorry to jump on the band wagon! To preface this, I have little clue about what I am doing. :lol: I just got my a20m and replaced the extruder stepper motors, they do not respond to any changes so i tried switching them to the z axis and all they do is shake, after plugging in the original z motor it no longer responds either. Any help would be amazing, id hate to have bought something that i just turned into an expensive papreweight!!!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest