Problems Prusa i3 Pro B

Post Reply
Catdog1860
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 1:16 am

Problems Prusa i3 Pro B

Post by Catdog1860 » Tue Jan 17, 2017 1:25 am

Hello today i habe build my Geetech Prusa i3 Pro B.
All is fin but if i like to print an cube from thingivers th prints are moved on the y-axis by changing the layer.
I use S3D for printing the stl file.

Any idea?

Best Regards

Catdog1860
Attachments
IMG_20170116_150159.jpg
Print
IMG_20170116_150159.jpg (466.2 KiB) Viewed 4446 times

Cup
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 6:11 pm

Re: Problems Prusa i3 Pro B

Post by Cup » Wed Jan 18, 2017 3:01 pm

Your Y axis has a layer shifting.
Check if the motor on Y axis was losing steps or the bearing on Y smooth rods is hard to move(spread some lubricating oil on them).
Additionally,check the belt on Y axis is too loose or too tight.

Catdog1860
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 1:16 am

Re: Problems Prusa i3 Pro B

Post by Catdog1860 » Wed Jan 18, 2017 3:30 pm

Hello Cup,

thank you for your answer.
Yes the Belt was to loose.
I have fix it and now i can start to print.

Cup
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 6:11 pm

Re: Problems Prusa i3 Pro B

Post by Cup » Wed Jan 18, 2017 3:33 pm

Congratulations.

phil135
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 5:07 am

Re: Problems Prusa i3 Pro B

Post by phil135 » Thu Jan 26, 2017 5:24 pm

i have some x y shifts too
how can simply i check the belt tension ?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests