rostock 301 calibration

johnzetland

rostock 301 calibration

Post by johnzetland » Fri Dec 09, 2016 3:35 pm

hi guys ,just so you know I am complete newbie to 3d printing before I start ,I bought a rostock301 and have constructed it , software / firm ware etc all seems to work ,my problem is I did all the level testing and when I try to print the test the extruder raises on the x side of the plate causing it to go to string. I know you drolly laughing cause I just not did something simple , but please can someone help me out here lol , and please explain like I'm stupid lol .
thanks in advance

William
Site Admin

Re: rostock 301 calibration

Post by William » Mon Dec 12, 2016 5:18 pm

Hi,buddy
Don't worry.You can refer to this guide:
Rostock 301 leveling guide.zip
(380.41 KiB) Downloaded 1839 times
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

johnzetland

Post by johnzetland » Tue Dec 13, 2016 4:37 am

hi William
thanks , I have followed the guide , still not right no matter what I do , this is what it looks like when printing. Any suggestions ?
Attachments
eleph.jpg
eleph.jpg (41.24 KiB) Viewed 22543 times

johnzetland

Post by johnzetland » Tue Dec 13, 2016 5:43 am

that was with the setting on the instruction guide for printer and slicer , the second picture is with the downloaded settings for the slicer in the manual.

I done the calibration as per the instructions , any ideas guys ?
Attachments
ele2.jpg
ele2.jpg (42.11 KiB) Viewed 22542 times

William
Site Admin

Post by William » Tue Dec 13, 2016 10:49 am

Looks like you didn't level the bed perfectly...Try it again.Make sure you level all the spots on the bed mentioned in the guide.
In addition,i think you'd better add some blue tape(adhesive paper) on your heatbed,not print on the Aluminum plate directly.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)