A10T profile

Moderator: vert

Sardauker
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 11:24 pm

A10T profile

Post by Sardauker » Fri Dec 06, 2019 12:14 am

Hi all.
Is there, anywhere, a ready-made profile or a tutorial on how to build one?

I have so many newbie questions (purge, "in area" color mix, and so on), am I the only one? :D

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 5100
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: A10T profile

Post by William » Fri Dec 06, 2019 9:30 am

Hi, You can find the configuration of cura here: https://www.geeetech.com/download.html?download_id=47

If you need the configuration of Repetier Host, you can go here: https://www.geeetech.com/download.html?download_id=49
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

User avatar
ControlsJedi
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2019 10:55 am
Location: Michigan, USA

Re: A10T profile

Post by ControlsJedi » Sat Dec 07, 2019 1:03 am

Thanks for this info. I was able to use this with Cura 4.4.0. I just started my first print!
Geeetech A10T user
Marlin 1.1.8 with 3D Touch
Cura 4.4.0

Geeeko
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2019 12:20 am

Re: A10T profile

Post by Geeeko » Sun Dec 08, 2019 12:16 pm

I received my A10T today and the Cura profile comes just in time, great ! :)

Request : please Geeetech, consider providing a plugin like 'colormix 2-1' plugin for Cura but using the 3 extruders (colormix handle only 2 extruders).

Question : Is there is a way to avoid that the heating head stay still for several seconds (waiting a temperature change even if there is no such change in the settings) over the printed object when switching to the next color/extruder ?
This creates 'blobs' of PLA that could ruin a print. Maybe there is a script possible that can move the head over the prime tower instead of waiting over the object ?

Jarda3d
Posts: 184
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2019 8:42 am

Re: A10T profile

Post by Jarda3d » Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:54 am

If it is produced by Cura, look at specific custom gcodes if cura have it.

Else you can search in the text editor for M109 command in gcode file and delete it all except initialization (M109 S..... - temperature) and finish (M109 S0).
A10M Slic3r profile: here and fresh on github (lot of tips here)
A10 Slic3r profile: here
TIP: tight all screws and wheels (except right side of Z axis) and re-align frame while assembly. And silence it.

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 5100
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: A10T profile

Post by William » Mon Dec 09, 2019 9:15 am

Geeeko wrote:
Sun Dec 08, 2019 12:16 pm
I received my A10T today and the Cura profile comes just in time, great ! :)

Request : please Geeetech, consider providing a plugin like 'colormix 2-1' plugin for Cura but using the 3 extruders (colormix handle only 2 extruders).

Question : Is there is a way to avoid that the heating head stay still for several seconds (waiting a temperature change even if there is no such change in the settings) over the printed object when switching to the next color/extruder ?
This creates 'blobs' of PLA that could ruin a print. Maybe there is a script possible that can move the head over the prime tower instead of waiting over the object ?
Hi, You can download the new version of color mix on the official website: https://www.geeetech.com/download.html?download_id=40
IE@M1LIOY@[G5DN1XDQJ)QP.png
IE@M1LIOY@[G5DN1XDQJ)QP.png (86.87 KiB) Viewed 579 times
You can refer to this: viewtopic.php?f=92&t=69600
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Geeeko
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2019 12:20 am

Re: A10T profile

Post by Geeeko » Mon Dec 09, 2019 10:47 am

M109, good to know, thanks for the hint.

Sardauker
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 11:24 pm

Re: A10T profile

Post by Sardauker » Tue Dec 10, 2019 6:54 pm

Thank you.
I just have to understand how to add a purge bucket in Repetier.
Again, thanks.

golfprinter
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2019 10:01 pm

Re: A10T profile

Post by golfprinter » Thu Dec 12, 2019 10:16 pm

William wrote:
Fri Dec 06, 2019 9:30 am
Hi, You can find the configuration of cura here: https://www.geeetech.com/download.html?download_id=47

If you need the configuration of Repetier Host, you can go here: https://www.geeetech.com/download.html?download_id=49
I downloaded the Repetier-Host file but I don't know what to do with it. It came with two files. Do I have to drop them in a certain folder? I tried to find a way to import them but I didn't see that.

Thank You!

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 5100
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: A10T profile

Post by William » Fri Dec 13, 2019 9:31 am

golfprinter wrote:
Thu Dec 12, 2019 10:16 pm
William wrote:
Fri Dec 06, 2019 9:30 am
Hi, You can find the configuration of cura here: https://www.geeetech.com/download.html?download_id=47

If you need the configuration of Repetier Host, you can go here: https://www.geeetech.com/download.html?download_id=49
I downloaded the Repetier-Host file but I don't know what to do with it. It came with two files. Do I have to drop them in a certain folder? I tried to find a way to import them but I didn't see that.

Thank You!

Hi,I will explain to you through the picture.
You can refer to this:
01.png
01.png (109.03 KiB) Viewed 494 times
02.png
02.png (155.16 KiB) Viewed 494 times
03.png
03.png (96.58 KiB) Viewed 494 times
04.png
04.png (123.9 KiB) Viewed 494 times
05.png
05.png (85.45 KiB) Viewed 494 times
I hope this can help you.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests