About how to connect the 3d touch

Moderator: vert

Post Reply
User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 5100
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

About how to connect the 3d touch

Post by William » Wed Dec 04, 2019 11:50 am

Hi,guys.
something about how to connect the 3d touch in A10T.
you can refer to this:
(9A(]{{VZJTO}%RPQ7F5QG8.png
(9A(]{{VZJTO}%RPQ7F5QG8.png (611.73 KiB) Viewed 462 times
3d touch 标准图.png
3d touch 标准图.png (1.44 MiB) Viewed 466 times
DSC_3789.JPG
DSC_3789.JPG (130.74 KiB) Viewed 466 times
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

User avatar
ControlsJedi
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2019 10:55 am
Location: Michigan, USA

Re: About how to connect the 3d touch

Post by ControlsJedi » Sat Dec 07, 2019 12:25 am

Thanks for the pictures on how to connect. I connected my sensor how you show it; however, it does not home properly. Also I do not see the BLTouch Self-Test option they use in the YouTube video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_RtsZDbR2po&t=66s Do I need to update the firmware? If so I could only find the A10M firmware. How can I modify that to work, or where can I find the A10T firmware?
Geeetech A10T user
Marlin 1.1.8 with 3D Touch
Cura 4.4.0

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 5100
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: About how to connect the 3d touch

Post by William » Sat Dec 07, 2019 10:44 am

Hi, If you install 3d touch, you need to update the firmware to that with 3d touch.

You can download it here: https://www.geeetech.com/download.html?download_id=49

You can refer to this to update the firmware: https://www.geeetech.com/download.html?download_id=40
DU}}_E`QS8Z6$@7%`C{62CR.png
DU}}_E`QS8Z6$@7%`C{62CR.png (105.73 KiB) Viewed 412 times
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

User avatar
ControlsJedi
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2019 10:55 am
Location: Michigan, USA

Re: About how to connect the 3d touch

Post by ControlsJedi » Sat Dec 07, 2019 3:18 pm

Thank you very much! I was able to update the firmware and the bed leveling with the 3D Touch now works! :D
Geeetech A10T user
Marlin 1.1.8 with 3D Touch
Cura 4.4.0

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 5100
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: About how to connect the 3d touch

Post by William » Sat Dec 07, 2019 3:57 pm

:D wow sounds good.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest