A30M needs both filements loaded

Post Reply
Deadeye
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2019 3:11 am

A30M needs both filements loaded

Post by Deadeye » Sun Jan 19, 2020 8:57 pm

I found with my A30M that if i don’t have filiment loaded in one side that the loaded filiment will fill the first few inches of the empty bowden tube while its extruding/printing. It makes sense; path of least resistance for the molten filiment will be the empty nozzle side. I found keeping both sides filled seems to reduce the issue. Is this behaviour normal for this type of multi filiment nozzle?

ktown1900
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2019 7:21 am

Re: A30M needs both filements loaded

Post by ktown1900 » Mon Jan 20, 2020 4:12 am

I have many Problems with this printer. But I didn't have this Problem until yet.

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 5135
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: A30M needs both filements loaded

Post by William » Mon Jan 20, 2020 9:43 am

:D Hi, If using monochrome printing,
It is recommended to insert consumables at both ends,
Avoid nozzle clogging.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest