Patching A20T firmware for 3dTouch

User avatar
vert
Site Admin
Posts: 974
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 3:50 pm
Location: Marlin Dev
Contact:

Re: Patching A20T firmware for 3dTouch

Post by vert » Sun Jan 05, 2020 8:17 am

Ive re-flashed my a20t several times now with vscode with my pi4b ect and it isn't easy even when you know how there is literally a 1sec window of opportunity to get it right and rarely do it get it on the first try.

JussyBro
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2019 7:51 pm

Re: Patching A20T firmware for 3dTouch

Post by JussyBro » Wed Jan 29, 2020 11:07 am

I just purchased A20T with the 3D touch and could not upgrade the firmware, seen this post in my quest, thought I had bricked it.
Used Geeetech "toolkit" to get it back to factory and emailed support regarding.
Apparently the A20T 3D touch "upgrade firmware' has been removed until they correct the bugs.
Only half a day of my life gone that i will never get back. lol :roll:

User avatar
vert
Site Admin
Posts: 974
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 3:50 pm
Location: Marlin Dev
Contact:

Re: Patching A20T firmware for 3dTouch

Post by vert » Wed Jan 29, 2020 8:20 pm

waiting for parts to sort it out on marlin 2.

User avatar
vert
Site Admin
Posts: 974
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 3:50 pm
Location: Marlin Dev
Contact:

Re: Patching A20T firmware for 3dTouch

Post by vert » Tue Feb 04, 2020 6:46 am

so i got board and rigged up the broken probe i had in the junk pile to my a20t and guess what it all works video is uploading now will attach link when its done.
https://youtu.be/JMl2rjvBW6k

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests