A20T Wont print on the second extruder

Post Reply
Percy
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 5:33 am

A20T Wont print on the second extruder

Post by Percy » Thu Feb 25, 2021 5:39 am

Hi I hope someone can help. I have had my a20T fore about a month and yes it prints very well. But to day I wanted to print something in silver/Grey. !n no 1 extruder I have dark Brown in Extruder 2 I have Silver / Grey and in 3rd extruder I have light brown. Any way that's just info. If I go to mixer. Then Toggle Mix I can go from 1 to 3 extruder but I cant get it to go to No2 Extruder! Can someone tell me what is wrong? I can print in three colour mix 33 33 34 But there is no way of choosing just No 2 Extruder????? Thanks in advance

chris723
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2021 10:49 am

Re: A20T Wont print on the second extruder

Post by chris723 » Wed Mar 10, 2021 11:41 am

I have the exact same issue with A10T.

Does anyone have the fix for this? :(

Percy
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 5:33 am

Re: A20T Wont print on the second extruder

Post by Percy » Mon Mar 22, 2021 11:21 pm

Hi you said you had the same problem as me? Have you had a answer? I cant get anything from Geeetech I think they are hopeless! Regards Percy Armstrong

rafaslot13
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2021 4:57 pm

Re: A20T Wont imprimir en el segundo extrusor

Post by rafaslot13 » Thu Apr 22, 2021 5:03 pm

buenos dias
yo tambien tengo el mismo problema y no se que hacer

SnackThat
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2021 6:47 pm

Re: A20T Wont print on the second extruder

Post by SnackThat » Fri Jun 11, 2021 6:22 am

I think its because of the old firmware, which seemed to only support 2 extruder.
I tried to upgrade to Marlin 2.0.8.2 but failed miserably.
I opened an issue for that, and if i get any luck/ answers, ill post it.

User avatar
vert
Site Admin
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 3:50 pm
Location: Indoors
Contact:

Re: A20T Wont print on the second extruder

Post by vert » Sat Jun 12, 2021 2:21 am

running the latest marlin 2.0 bugfix on my A20T no issues at all and i'm the one that added support for it to marlin.

Post Reply