3D Touch Sensor:Auto-levelling for Geeetech 3D printer

Locked
zweefvlieg
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 7:04 am

Re: 3D Touch Sensor:Auto-levelling for Geeetech 3D printer

Post by zweefvlieg » Sat Jan 27, 2018 4:14 am

Hello William,

Thank you for your answer. Is it possible to change the firmware in a way that after giving the home command, the printer is really going home (0,0,10), after the printhead is stopping in the center of the heatbed? Where can I change that code?

Thank you for your quick responses.

Regards,

Willem

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 5130
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: 3D Touch Sensor:Auto-levelling for Geeetech 3D printer

Post by William » Mon Jan 29, 2018 7:59 pm

Disable the Z safe home function and then set the Z offset to "10"
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

rbyatt
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 4:38 am

Re: 3D Touch Sensor:Auto-levelling for Geeetech 3D printer

Post by rbyatt » Sun Feb 04, 2018 12:49 pm

Hi,

I’m trying to install a 3Dtouch on my prusa I3 A Pro with the 3-in-1 3D printer control box.

I have updated the firmware using Arduino V1.01 as per the RepRap Wiki (but I used SERVO0_PIN 11).

When I got to compile it I’m getting:

#error The Y axis probing range is too small to fit all the points defined in AUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID_POINTS

Would anyone have a solution?

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 5130
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: 3D Touch Sensor:Auto-levelling for Geeetech 3D printer

Post by William » Mon Feb 05, 2018 4:43 pm

Could you uploading a copy to Google drive and then attach the link to the post?
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

zweefvlieg
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 7:04 am

Re: 3D Touch Sensor:Auto-levelling for Geeetech 3D printer

Post by zweefvlieg » Sat Feb 10, 2018 4:38 am

Hello,

It seems that the M851 command does not work on my Geeetech printer.
After levelling the printer bed manually as good as I can, I started the calibration procedure as mentioned in your Wiki.
After the commands g28 and g1 z0, I executed the procedure on the menu of the printer. There I had to correct the z-axis with 1 mm.
The command M851 Z-1.0 gives me echo Offset z-min:-15 z_max=5 on the Repetier software. M500 gives me settings are stored.
But when I start a print the correction of 1mm is not effectuated.
When I give the Z axis a correction of 1 mm in the printer settings of the repetier software, everething works fine.
But I think that that is not the way I should solve this problem.
Can you please advice me what to do?
I downloaded and installed the Marlin I3 pro B touch A+ software from your site.
kind regards,

Willem

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 5130
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: 3D Touch Sensor:Auto-levelling for Geeetech 3D printer

Post by William » Sat Feb 10, 2018 10:52 am

I think you should check this line
Z-PROBLE.png
Z-PROBLE.png (36.15 KiB) Viewed 4299 times
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

molekuul
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2018 5:52 pm

Re: 3D Touch Sensor:Auto-levelling for Geeetech 3D printer

Post by molekuul » Sun Feb 11, 2018 4:56 pm

Hi Willem,

It seems there are 2 ways to connect black-white wires of the 3D/BL Touch sensor:
1. Z-MIN:
You have to use the folowing entries in the firmware (1.1.7 or higher)
#define Z_MIN_PROBE_USES_Z_MIN_ENDSTOP_PIN
#define Z_SAFE_HOMING

2. Z-MAX
You have to use the folowing entries in the firmware (1.1.7 or higher)
#define Z_MIN_PROBE_ENDSTOP
#define Z_MIN_PROBE_PIN 32

When u use te Z-MIN, the homing to the Z-Axis must be derived from the sensor and the middle of the bed is a secure place for the sensor. you can configure the Z_SAFE_HOMING point by adjusting the values of
Z_SAFE_HOMING_X_POINT and Z_SAFE_HOMING_Y_POINT

In situation 2 you still have the Z-Min switch which means this switch can be used for Homing and it just will. You don't need the Z_SAFE_HOMING

In my setup, I have situation 2, defining the Z_PROBE_OFFSET_FROM_EXTRUDER in the firmware didn't work.
It seems that the value saved in the EEPROM will overwrite the values set in the firmware.
In Reptier-Host I issued the M851 Z-1.6 and M500. This saved the value in the EEPROM, and was futher used.

You can check the value in the EEPROM by issue M503( for all values)
and check the current setting with just issueing M851 ( with nothing more )
and when you reconnect to the printer in Reptier-Host, you will see all the values.

Success

kind regards,

Joris

zweefvlieg
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 7:04 am

Re: 3D Touch Sensor:Auto-levelling for Geeetech 3D printer

Post by zweefvlieg » Tue Feb 13, 2018 9:06 pm

Dear Joris and William,

My printer is working now thanks to your advice!
I changed the Z_probe offset and I followed the advice issued by Joris, methode 2 works fine with me.

kind regards,

Willem

frogsuk
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2018 3:27 am

Re: 3D Touch Sensor:Auto-levelling for Geeetech 3D printer

Post by frogsuk » Sun Feb 18, 2018 3:39 am

Installing 3D Touch GEEETECH Prusa i3 A Pro Box Aluminium.

I Couldn’t find any info on this...
However the voltage on the new terminal on the GT2650+ board is 5.02 volts, but on the wires to the secondary board and + cable to feed the 3D Touch (the 3 wire connector) is 4.62 volts. Is this voltage alright for it to work properly? As I don’t want to reassemble the box if it isn’t going to work okay. I have checked all solder and crimp connections and all is okay; so I can only assume that the voltage loss is due to the cables as to it traveling approximately 130cm from board to 3D Touch and 5 connectors from board to sensor

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 5130
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: 3D Touch Sensor:Auto-levelling for Geeetech 3D printer

Post by William » Sun Feb 18, 2018 9:45 pm

3D TOUCH work at I3 A PRO (GT2560) seems well,4.62V seems normal
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests