Cura 4.4.1 for mac how to add Geeetech A20

Post Reply
Gr1f1S
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2019 11:38 pm

Cura 4.4.1 for mac how to add Geeetech A20

Post by Gr1f1S » Thu Dec 26, 2019 3:44 am

Hello ,
on win with cura 4.0 I've added the A20 profile following a topic of the forum , someone know how to add the A20 on cura 4.4.1 on mac ? i try to overwrite the mac meshed extruder and definition but mac app crash doing this.
Anyone can help ?
Thanks.

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 5136
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Cura 4.4.1 for mac how to add Geeetech A20

Post by William » Thu Dec 26, 2019 10:04 am

:D Hi, You can find the settings-printer-manage printer in cura
Select Add Extruder, select custom FFF, change the printer name to A20,
Then make changes to the print range and consumable diameter of the extruder.

If it crashes, you can try to set it in administrator mode.

I hope this can help you.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Time
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2020 1:32 am

Re: Cura 4.4.1 for mac how to add Geeetech A20

Post by Time » Fri Jan 24, 2020 1:41 am

what settings do you have to make for the A20 in Cura for MAC

User avatar
vert
Site Admin
Posts: 1028
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 3:50 pm
Location: Marlin Dev
Contact:

Re: Cura 4.4.1 for mac how to add Geeetech A20

Post by vert » Sun Feb 02, 2020 3:38 am

adding any 3dprinter to any slicer involves nothing more then telling it the xyz build area if it has a heated bed the nozzle and filament size possibly additional options depending on mods/hardware.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests