How to burn the firmware for GTM32 Pro VB

DarkSylver
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 12:46 am

Re: How to burn the firmware for GTM32 Pro VB

Post by DarkSylver » Fri Mar 16, 2018 7:17 am

[quote=William post_id=83144 time=1521012924 user_id=51382]
[quote=DarkSylver post_id=83126 time=1520866695 user_id=64601]
[quote=William post_id=83104 time=1520852882 user_id=51382]

Have you tried to add the jumper cap to boot0?
[/quote]
Hi.
Yes. I put the Jumper, connect the USB and reset the board. But he does not detect it.

Regards
[/quote]
Could you find the mainboard USB port info at the device manager of your PC?
If you can't find it, seems the mainboard was broken
[/quote]
Yes, I find it and indicates that it is in COM3 / COM4

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4323
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: How to burn the firmware for GTM32 Pro VB

Post by William » Tue Mar 20, 2018 7:26 pm

DarkSylver wrote:
Fri Mar 16, 2018 7:17 am
William wrote:
Wed Mar 14, 2018 3:35 pm
DarkSylver wrote:
Mon Mar 12, 2018 10:58 pm
Hi.
Yes. I put the Jumper, connect the USB and reset the board. But he does not detect it.

Regards
Could you find the mainboard USB port info at the device manager of your PC?
If you can't find it, seems the mainboard was broken
Yes, I find it and indicates that it is in COM3 / COM4
Could you tell me your PC system?
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

groggemans
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2018 8:16 pm

Re: How to burn the firmware for GTM32 Pro VB

Post by groggemans » Sat Apr 21, 2018 8:23 pm

Having the same problem with the board not responding in bootloader mode. In normal operating mode I can connect using a serial console, so the ftdi chip seems to be ok.

Once I place the jumper on boot0 and reset serial connection is no longer possible, and flashtool error's with this same message.

Tried both flash loader demonstrator on windows 10 and stm32flash on linux. Both complaining about communication/initialization issues.

Could it be a bootloader problem?

User avatar
_kaktus_
Site Admin
Posts: 1214
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:06 pm
Location: PL
Contact:

Re: How to burn the firmware for GTM32 Pro VB

Post by _kaktus_ » Mon Apr 23, 2018 9:11 pm

[quote=groggemans post_id=83853 time=1524313386 user_id=65341]
...

Could it be a bootloader problem?
[/quote]

Yes.
Also.
In the mode when the bootloader is ready to work on the controller board, an additional LED light is on.

DarkSylver
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 12:46 am

Re: How to burn the firmware for GTM32 Pro VB

Post by DarkSylver » Sun May 06, 2018 8:06 am

[quote=William post_id=83286 time=1521545204 user_id=51382]
[quote=DarkSylver post_id=83203 time=1521155873 user_id=64601]
[quote=William post_id=83144 time=1521012924 user_id=51382]

Could you find the mainboard USB port info at the device manager of your PC?
If you can't find it, seems the mainboard was broken
[/quote]
Yes, I find it and indicates that it is in COM3 / COM4
[/quote]

Could you tell me your PC system?
[/quote]
Win 7 64 bits
AMD FX 8150 8 cores @ 3.6 Ghz
32 gb Ram

Keko
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2018 2:56 am

Re: How to burn the firmware for GTM32 Pro VB

Post by Keko » Mon Jul 16, 2018 2:59 am

hello I have problems to install the fireware,
I get no response from the target, the boot loader can not be started. please, verify the boot mode configuration and the flash protection start, reset your device then try again.
How do I have to do?
I read that there must be Insert the bridge cover on the boot0 before loading the firmware.
how do you do that? :ugeek:

User avatar
_kaktus_
Site Admin
Posts: 1214
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:06 pm
Location: PL
Contact:

Re: How to burn the firmware for GTM32 Pro VB

Post by _kaktus_ » Mon Jul 16, 2018 12:23 pm

Keko wrote:
Mon Jul 16, 2018 2:59 am
hello I have problems to install the fireware,
...
I read that there must be Insert the bridge cover on the boot0 before loading the firmware.
how do you do that? :ugeek:
Hi.
:mrgreen:

And did you see the first photo in the first post of the theme?
On the forum I help to use the rod, I don't give fish.
Geeetech Prusa I3 M201 Dual extruder Mixcolor 3D printer, bought 2017-12-19, already built, in the cognitive and improvement phase
Geeetech filament, ABS only
Geeetech 3D WiFi Module for 3D Printer, bought 2018-04-15, He got a new life, and still lies in a drawer.
Positively frenzied customer of Getech Technology.

Robo-3D
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2018 9:08 pm

Re: How to burn the firmware for GTM32 Pro VB

Post by Robo-3D » Sun Oct 07, 2018 9:15 pm

hi
my board is GTM32 Pro VB
geeteck 301delta printer 3in 1
i update firmware to Rostock301_V1.0.03.bin
but
lcd is fail and printer not working
step 1 connect power
2 connect usb
3 connect jumper
4 reset
5 open STMFlashLoader Demo
6 upload success
but!
lcd is clear and printer not connect

User avatar
_kaktus_
Site Admin
Posts: 1214
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:06 pm
Location: PL
Contact:

Re: How to burn the firmware for GTM32 Pro VB

Post by _kaktus_ » Sun Oct 07, 2018 11:16 pm

Hello.
:mrgreen:

Load the bootloader file, just remember to set the correct address.
;)
On the forum I help to use the rod, I don't give fish.
Geeetech Prusa I3 M201 Dual extruder Mixcolor 3D printer, bought 2017-12-19, already built, in the cognitive and improvement phase
Geeetech filament, ABS only
Geeetech 3D WiFi Module for 3D Printer, bought 2018-04-15, He got a new life, and still lies in a drawer.
Positively frenzied customer of Getech Technology.

jonatan
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2018 6:43 am

Re: How to burn the firmware for GTM32 Pro VB

Post by jonatan » Fri Nov 30, 2018 11:05 am

no entiendo el punto 2.2 Inserte una tapa de puente correspondiente en el arranque0 de la placa.
me podria explicar mejor? no entiendo que ahi que hacer.
tengo este error
Attachments
2018-11-30.png
2018-11-30.png (89.26 KiB) Viewed 2584 times

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests