Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Locked
Mark
Posts: 1553
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 9:19 am

Re: firmware for geeeteh 3D printers

Post by Mark » Tue Apr 12, 2016 5:35 pm

Don't use the latest arduino version, usually the latest one will cause this problem, it's not the firmware's problem, try to use arduino1.0.1 or arduino 1.5.2.

robvoi
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 2:12 pm

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by robvoi » Thu Apr 14, 2016 2:52 pm

Just a small question:
Is the configuration on the provided firmware allreday fitted to the printers?

I ask because Y-Max is set to 210. But when I move the YAxis to 210 the bed stops moving bevore the 210. 200 is fine.

Mark
Posts: 1553
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 9:19 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by Mark » Thu Apr 14, 2016 8:02 pm

you can set it to 200, or leave it as default if it won't collision with the frame.

frischbrot
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2016 1:20 pm

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by frischbrot » Thu Apr 28, 2016 1:23 pm

dear geeetech-support,

i have this printer: http://www.geeetech.com/unassembledgeee ... rrrmhpfeq3

i assume that the firmware i need to dl is i3_pro_x.zip, but the downloads is not there anymore. could you reupload it?

Mark
Posts: 1553
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 9:19 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by Mark » Thu Apr 28, 2016 3:38 pm

you can find the one for your I3X on the first page of this post, right after the firmware for the I3 M201.

adnanaljeiroudi
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 5:26 pm

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by adnanaljeiroudi » Tue May 03, 2016 5:30 pm

I have "Prusa i3 X" and accedently I burned the socket for the heat bed.
I would like to use the other unused heating port (supposed to be for extruder 2).
i need help switching the heat bad port with the unused second extruder port.
can I do that via the firmware?
thank you !

Ferberto
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 6:49 pm

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by Ferberto » Mon Jul 04, 2016 9:47 pm

Hi all!

Is there a way to have an updated version of Marlin?
I've a I3X and I'd like to update my Marlin to the latest version!

Thz!

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4344
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by William » Tue Jul 05, 2016 10:13 am

Ferberto wrote:Hi all!

Is there a way to have an updated version of Marlin?
I've a I3X and I'd like to update my Marlin to the latest version!

Thz!
Hi,
If you have upgrade your I3X to a dual extruder,there is a new firmware.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Ferberto
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 6:49 pm

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by Ferberto » Tue Jul 05, 2016 7:12 pm

Thz William.

I noticed that both versions (single and dual extruder) are based on Marlin 1.0.2-1.
Is it possible to update to Marlin 1.1.0-RC6?

Comparing the Marlin 1.0.2-1 with the I3X version, differences are minimal.

Thz!

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4344
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by William » Fri Jul 08, 2016 6:10 pm

Ferberto wrote:Thz William.

I noticed that both versions (single and dual extruder) are based on Marlin 1.0.2-1.
Is it possible to update to Marlin 1.1.0-RC6?

Comparing the Marlin 1.0.2-1 with the I3X version, differences are minimal.

Thz!
Hi,
Sorry to tell you it is the latest version temporarily.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest