Cura json file for your Geeetech A10M printer

Moderator: vert

vert
Site Admin
Posts: 871
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 3:50 pm
Location: Marlin Dev

Re: Cura json file for your Geeetech A10M printer

Post by vert » Sat Mar 09, 2019 7:50 pm

SackofFluor wrote:
Sat Mar 09, 2019 5:51 pm
Hey Guys,


i just have a quick question. I am using Cura but in general I am a beginner.

I have an A10M and the two coloured test print worked great, mono-colored prints work great as well, i just have a problem to tell him to use the other color.

If i switch to the 2nd Extruder in Cura the extruder is heated and its starts to print with the 2nd color, but then the extruder-head is not staying heated ( since its connected to color 1) and the filament cannot be pushed through anymore.

Most likely somebody with some skills can just give me a command or something i have to put into the starting sequence , or something like that ?
your trying to control the extruder as if it where setup as a physical extruder and it is not mixing is done virtually e0 and e1 are combined and controlled with M163-M165. there is a way to switch in to the other mode with some redoing of configurations and recompiling in to cyclops mode to work the way your trying to use it but you cant mix at all with it. you can switch the mix from 100% on E0 to 100% E1 to use the 2ed extruder from the menu.

Code: Select all

/**
 * "Mixing Extruder"
 *   - Adds G-codes M163 and M164 to set and "commit" the current mix factors.
 *   - Extends the stepping routines to move multiple steppers in proportion to the mix.
 *   - Optional support for Repetier Firmware's 'M164 S<index>' supporting virtual tools.
 *   - This implementation supports up to two mixing extruders.
 *   - Enable DIRECT_MIXING_IN_G1 for M165 and mixing in G1 (from Pia Taubert's reference implementation).
 */

SackofFluor
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2019 5:41 am

Re: Cura json file for your Geeetech A10M printer

Post by SackofFluor » Sat Mar 09, 2019 8:31 pm

I tried that by changing the mixing ration on the LCD directly, but that didnt had any effect.
Where could i change it besides that `?

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4984
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Cura json file for your Geeetech A10M printer

Post by William » Mon Mar 11, 2019 2:26 pm

SackofFluor wrote:
Sat Mar 09, 2019 8:31 pm
I tried that by changing the mixing ration on the LCD directly, but that didnt had any effect.
Where could i change it besides that `?
You can take a look at Color mixer software:
https://www.geeetech.com/download.html?download_id=40
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

paolo.f
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 6:06 pm

Re: Cura json file for your Geeetech A10M printer

Post by paolo.f » Wed Apr 03, 2019 6:14 pm

hi,
I have an A10m and seem that work fine, but when print two color with cura, the printer fail... print correctly only first layer whit two color, than it crash with fail heating error.
My firmware is 1.8 (may be... don't remembar exatcly now).
I have imported this profile but seem that is some wrong in my case.
If I use repetier host, two color printed work fine but I would use cura 4 that is more flessible and usable.
Can help mi?

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4984
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Cura json file for your Geeetech A10M printer

Post by William » Sun Apr 07, 2019 2:31 pm

Hi,paolo.f
I think you can refer to these pic then set the temp of it to 200C
Heating error-1.png
Heating error-1.png (35 KiB) Viewed 2373 times
Heating error-2.png
Heating error-2.png (23.76 KiB) Viewed 2373 times
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

paolo.f
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 6:06 pm

Re: Cura json file for your Geeetech A10M printer

Post by paolo.f » Thu Apr 11, 2019 3:40 pm

nice, this evening I'll try this setup.

paolo.f
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 6:06 pm

Re: Cura json file for your Geeetech A10M printer

Post by paolo.f » Sat Apr 13, 2019 10:54 pm

ok, I tryed again and now seem that all work well, only need some adjusting for cleaning extrusion when change color.

Image

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4984
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Cura json file for your Geeetech A10M printer

Post by William » Sat Apr 13, 2019 11:04 pm

Hi,paolo.f
That's good news.
;)
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

LisaE
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 8:31 pm

Re: Cura json file for your Geeetech A10M printer

Post by LisaE » Sun Apr 14, 2019 9:10 pm

Hello,
a few days ago I downloaded the Cura profiles for the A10M and installed them according to the description above. I loaded two STL into Cura, one of them assigned to the second extruder and in the Prepare view the two objects were also displayed in two colors. After slicing, the preview showed that only the first extruder was active.

I found the following error in Cura's error log:
2019-04-14 14:02:26,747 - DEBUG - [Thread-13] UM.Backend.Backend._backendLog [94]: [Backend] [WARNING] Couldn't load .def.json file for extruder 1. Index out of bounds.
2019-04-14 14:02:26,748 - DEBUG - [Thread-13] UM.Backend.Backend._backendLog [94]: [Backend] Loading first extruder definition instead.

So I set up an Ultimaker 3 as a printer to verify and it worked fine. Then I looked at the files with the extruder definitions. In the files for the Ultimaker extruders, the extruder 0 had the entry
"extruder_nr": {"default_value": 0, "maximum_value": "1"},
and for extruder 1 the entry
"extruder_nr": {"default_value": 1, "maximum_value": "1"},

In the extruder definitions for the A10M, extruder 0 was the same as in the Ultimaker file
"extruder_nr": {"default_value": 0, "maximum_value": "1"},
but for extruder 1, the entry was also
"extruder_nr": {"default_value": 0, "maximum_value": "1"},

Then I changed the definition for extruder 1 analogous to the Ultimaker file to
"extruder_nr": {"default_value": 1, "maximum_value": "1"}, (Pic33)

Since the restart of Cura, I can now also create two-color files (Pic40).
Is there perhaps a typo in the file for the second extruder?

Excuse my poor English, please.

Greetings from Germany
Lisa

vert
Site Admin
Posts: 871
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 3:50 pm
Location: Marlin Dev

Re: Cura json file for your Geeetech A10M printer

Post by vert » Sat Apr 20, 2019 2:42 am

Note: Verts Builds for A10 variants have a build area of 230x230x250

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests