A10 auto level sensor

Moderator: vert

axiom
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2018 10:33 pm

A10 auto level sensor

Post by axiom » Wed Sep 05, 2018 10:34 pm

I am new to 3d printing. I would like to install a sensor for auto bed leveling. I am unsure how to go about this. Does anyone have information on how to do this?

Thank you

Wolle82
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 9:19 am

Re: A10 auto level sensor

Post by Wolle82 » Thu Sep 06, 2018 4:20 pm

I am also looking for information how to connect the sensor to the board.

Sensor:
http://www.geeetech.com/wiki/index.php/ ... ing_Sensor

Board (GT2560 Rev B):
https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com ... WWixiL.jpg

There are many manuals how to do it with the "GT2560 Rev A" board. But the A10 uses the "GT2560 Rev B" one and the connectors are different.

Please help to get this done...

PS: I am looking for the sensor mount too.

bernte_one
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2018 4:39 pm

Re: A10 auto level sensor

Post by bernte_one » Fri Sep 07, 2018 5:54 pm

it is the Task from geeetech customer Support to give us the parts and Installation guide


would like this mod too

User avatar
MichaelK
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 5:20 pm
Location: Germany

Re: A10 auto level sensor

Post by MichaelK » Sun Sep 09, 2018 5:53 pm

Maybe it helps...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MlQdz1E ... gs=pl%2Cwn

These user talking about the fans, but at the video you could seen the "Autolevel-BL-Touch Sensor" onto the A10 self made.
Thats a way you can use byself??

axiom
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2018 10:33 pm

Re: A10 auto level sensor

Post by axiom » Sun Sep 09, 2018 7:51 pm

thanks for the info. I will look into it

Wolle82
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 9:19 am

Re: A10 auto level sensor

Post by Wolle82 » Mon Sep 10, 2018 2:03 pm

That doesnt help that much. Mainly we need to know how to connect it to the revision B board.

Gingko
Site Admin
Posts: 230
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 10:43 am

Re: A10 auto level sensor

Post by Gingko » Mon Sep 10, 2018 5:37 pm

For the original version of A10, there is no extension board for hot end and 3D Touch, so it's not that convenient to wire up 3D Touch to the board.

Extension wires are needed, and the way for connection is shown as the picture below. This might need some cutting/rewiring and also patience.
GT2560 RevB+3D Touch.jpg
GT2560 RevB+3D Touch.jpg (323.11 KiB) Viewed 8348 times

Wolle82
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 9:19 am

Re: A10 auto level sensor

Post by Wolle82 » Tue Sep 11, 2018 3:34 pm

Thank U very much. I hope it will work... Did you try it yourself? And do you have a hotend mount that fits?

Wolle82
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 9:19 am

Re: A10 auto level sensor

Post by Wolle82 » Fri Sep 14, 2018 5:58 pm

Are U shure with the red connector?


At this site : http://www.geeetech.com/wiki/index.php/ ... ing_Sensor
it is signed to be connected to 5V. On your photo it is connected to Z-Max. Is that correct?

Code: Select all

Endstop connector:

VCC [orange]  |   VCC   
Z_MAX [red?]  |   Z_MIN [white]
GND [brown]   |   GND [black]  
VCC           |   VCC   
Y_MAX         |   Y_MIN
GND           |   GND  
VCC           |   VCC  
X_MAX         |   X_MIN
GND           |   GND

Wolle82
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 9:19 am

Re: A10 auto level sensor

Post by Wolle82 » Mon Sep 17, 2018 8:43 pm

Please confirm... Please

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests