How to add the printer Geeetech A10 to Cura

Moderator: vert

User avatar
Admin
Posts: 282
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 9:49 am

How to add the printer Geeetech A10 to Cura

Post by Admin » Tue Sep 04, 2018 10:08 am

Hi guys! :o
Are you can't find Geeetech A10 on Cura?
Don't worry
Refer to these:
------------------------------ :D --------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update:Thanks for @vert's suggestions.
1. We added the G29 for the start code
We added the "G1 Y230 F6000" for the end code( 2019/1/7)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2. We attached the PLA filament profile for Multi_mixer printer(2019/1/23)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
3. We set the default filament diameter to 1.75mm and it can work with Cura 4.0(2019/4/7)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
4.Thanks for @LisaE‘s suggestions.The profile updated.(2019.4.17)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5. Deleted the "Heating gcode for nozzle/hotbed"in"start code".Added the meshes file.(2019.4.24)





1.Download Profile for Geeetech 3Dprinter
Cura4.0 resources.zip
(158.48 KiB) Downloaded 6333 times
Download the PLA filament profile for A30
Geeetech PLA_1.xml.zip
(930 Bytes) Downloaded 3776 times

------------------------------ :D --------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2. Unzip the zip file then you will get "resources"folder
Cura-1.png
Cura-1.png (76.4 KiB) Viewed 33070 times
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
3.Copy "resources" to the
Cura installation directory
Default:
C:\Program Files\Ultimaker Cura 4.0
Cura-2.png
Cura-2.png (127.3 KiB) Viewed 33070 times
Cura-3.png
Cura-3.png (127.9 KiB) Viewed 33070 times
Cura-4.png
Cura-4.png (70.33 KiB) Viewed 33070 times
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
4.Import filament profile
Cura-5.png
Cura-5.png (25.54 KiB) Viewed 33070 times
Cura-6.png
Cura-6.png (61.65 KiB) Viewed 33070 times
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5.Done!Enjoy it!

krismcewan
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2018 7:29 am

Re: How to add the printer Geeetech A10 to Cura

Post by krismcewan » Thu Sep 13, 2018 4:54 am

Can you do one for the A10M?

Merrill
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2018 1:17 am

Re: How to add the printer Geeetech A10 to Cura

Post by Merrill » Sun Oct 21, 2018 1:30 am

Thank you for preparing and sharing this. :D

Trevenator
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2018 7:24 am

Re: How to add the printer Geeetech A10 to Cura

Post by Trevenator » Mon Oct 29, 2018 7:30 am

Yes can you please do one for the A10M ?
Thanks

grabejud
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2018 2:35 pm

Re: How to add the printer Geeetech A10 to Cura

Post by grabejud » Fri Nov 23, 2018 3:00 pm

My printer is coming. so it would be great to have the A10M settings for cura

Mocco1301
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 8:52 pm

Re: How to add the printer Geeetech A10 to Cura

Post by Mocco1301 » Sat Nov 24, 2018 7:28 pm

:shock:
I did this and now Cura is starting my print too high and/under extruding. Switched back to Repetier Host and no problems at all with same bed level etc.

schlaflosin030
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2018 1:54 am

Re: How to add the printer Geeetech A10 to Cura

Post by schlaflosin030 » Wed Dec 05, 2018 5:56 am

How to add the Extruder from A10 to Cura????
what is with the Extruder? All entrys are empty in thes Geeetech A10 Driver. :(
Or how can say wher i find a Post with thes answer. ;)

it´s my first time in 3d-Printing and i´m an absolutly beginner, but i hope that ist will be better with your help ;)

than´s and have a nice time

Rogeralcon
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2018 10:00 am

Re: How to add the printer Geeetech A10 to Cura

Post by Rogeralcon » Tue Dec 25, 2018 3:39 am

Warning: this file only works for PLA :!: Yesterday I tried to print PETG, but initial gcode lowered the temperature to 200 * C without permission. :idea: This file was the Problem.

aamulk
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 2:40 am

Re: How to add the printer Geeetech A10 to Cura

Post by aamulk » Sun Jan 13, 2019 4:26 pm

Is there going to be a file made for the A10M? I would think that shouldnt be a problem for the developers especially when it is a recommended program!! I tried the custom route as suggested in the manual but the latest version of Cura does not give the FDM printer option only the FFM, as a result Cura does not seem to communicate with the printer.

bensnapper
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2019 7:49 pm

Re: How to add the printer Geeetech A10 to Cura

Post by bensnapper » Sun Dec 01, 2019 7:55 pm

Hi, brand new to the world 3D printer. I just got the A10 and trying to set up it's profile on Cura for it (Cura 4.4) and when i put the resource from the zip folder here into the cura folder in Programs, all the other printers appear but not the A10. Any suggestions?

when i look in the folder I see it there but Cura doesn't seem to pick it up in the list of printers.

Thank you

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests