GeeeTech Color Mixing Software does not change the G Code

Jorgie
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2019 5:06 pm

GeeeTech Color Mixing Software does not change the G Code

Post by Jorgie » Sat Mar 02, 2019 9:34 am

I've downloaded, and installed, the windows version of the GeeeTech Color Mixing Software.
Imported a g code file generated by Slic3r.
Coloured the print and then exported the G code.
The input file and output file are identical.

So my conclusion is the software does not work.

Any suggestions?

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6174
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: GeeeTech Color Mixing Software does not change the G Code

Post by William » Sat Mar 02, 2019 10:12 am

I think you should attach the gcode file at first.
Then we can help to check it.
cheers
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Jorgie
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2019 5:06 pm

Re: GeeeTech Color Mixing Software does not change the G Code

Post by Jorgie » Sat Mar 02, 2019 10:21 am

Really no point in attaching the G-Code. You can use any G-Code produced by Slic3r to check to see if the software modifies the G-code.
I did try and up load the files, even though they are the same, but the site will not allow the files to be added. Invalid file extention.

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6174
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: GeeeTech Color Mixing Software does not change the G Code

Post by William » Sat Mar 02, 2019 10:37 am

You can upload the gcode to Google drive then attach the link or upload the zip type files.
You can check the gcode have the "T0/T1" or not
It means the extruder Switch.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Jorgie
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2019 5:06 pm

Re: GeeeTech Color Mixing Software does not change the G Code

Post by Jorgie » Sat Mar 02, 2019 11:07 am

Just been told on another forum that the colour mixer software does not work in vase mode!

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6174
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: GeeeTech Color Mixing Software does not change the G Code

Post by William » Sat Mar 02, 2019 1:44 pm

I think should bet with you.Lol
It seems work with vase mode
vase mode with color mixer.jpg
vase mode with color mixer.jpg (209.49 KiB) Viewed 7962 times
A10M_rocket vase-1.zip
(1.06 MiB) Downloaded 179 times
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Jorgie
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2019 5:06 pm

Re: GeeeTech Color Mixing Software does not change the G Code

Post by Jorgie » Sun Mar 03, 2019 5:23 am

That's great William, the software works for you. Your vase walls seem to be quite thick, so perhaps the software works when the wall thickness is over a certain value.

The G-Code being imported compared to the G-Code that is being exported is the same. So you can look all you like but you won't be able to help me.

The forum does not allow me to directly upload a file, instead I have to use a work around, I see that you are a site admin, so perhaps you could fix that also.

User avatar
_kaktus_
Site Admin
Posts: 1255
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:06 pm
Location: PL
Contact:

Re: GeeeTech Color Mixing Software does not change the G Code

Post by _kaktus_ » Sun Mar 03, 2019 2:20 pm

Hello.
:mrgreen:

We attach compressed files to posts.
You can easily compress your file to ZIP format, and then you will attach it successfully.

We can then be sure that the attachment is not damaged during upload.

This rule does not apply to image files.
;)
On the forum I help to use the rod, I don't give fish.
Geeetech Prusa I3 M201 Dual extruder Mixcolor 3D printer, bought 2017-12-19, already built, in the cognitive and improvement phase
Geeetech filament, ABS only
Geeetech 3D WiFi Module for 3D Printer, bought 2018-04-15, He got a new life, and still lies in a drawer.
Positively frenzied customer of Getech Technology.

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6174
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: GeeeTech Color Mixing Software does not change the G Code

Post by William » Mon Mar 04, 2019 2:21 pm

Hi,guys!
Kaktus is correct.You can refer to it then upload the zip type file
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Jorgie
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2019 5:06 pm

Re: GeeeTech Color Mixing Software does not change the G Code

Post by Jorgie » Wed Mar 06, 2019 6:27 pm

So, William, are you still asking me to upload my G code files?
If so, can you please explain your logic? Because I am lost as to why you do not accept that the input file is the same as the output file.
I am asking for help and an Admin quite happily says the software work for him, but does not offer help to understand why it works for him but not me.
Is it the wall thickness? Is it something else?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest