EasyPrint3D Slicing Results

Post Reply
Tieko
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2018 3:56 am

EasyPrint3D Slicing Results

Post by Tieko » Fri Oct 05, 2018 4:02 am

Hallo to everyone. I'm using EasyPrint3D Software 1.2.6 and it is working well.There is a part that often (too much often) has problems: Slicing.
I load STL file.. launch Slicing and from a regular 3d i obtain the same model but with some "extra lines" (incorrect slices) added to the original.
So if i print it, the printed model results in a wrong model. It does not happens with EVERY models, but 8 on 10. I thinked to find a slicer software to generate gcode and print using it. But EasyPrint3d uses Cura that is a good slicing program.. why it fails? No errors, no warnings.. but the sliced model is wrong. Can you help me ?
Thanks in advance and sorry for the poor english.
Diego

Alex-w
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 2:24 pm

Re: EasyPrint3D Slicing Results

Post by Alex-w » Mon Oct 08, 2018 8:56 am

@Tieko Can you post your gcode for me? Did "extra lines" showed in Easyprint 3d view after slicing? :geek:

Tieko
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2018 3:56 am

Re: EasyPrint3D Slicing Results

Post by Tieko » Wed Oct 10, 2018 3:23 am

Here you are 2 examples. The owl is completely ruined, the dog not, but it has lines not desired.
Thanks for your help.

The starting gcode (its too big for posting)

Code: Select all

;FLAVOR:RepRap
;TIME:6666
;Filament used: 0m
;Layer height: 0.1

;Generated with Cura_SteamEngine master
M190 S50
M104 S200
M109 S200
G28 ;Home
G1 Z15.0 F6000 ;Move the platform down 15mm
;Prime the extruder
G92 E0
G1 F200 E3
G92 E0


;LAYER_COUNT:2036
;LAYER:0
M107
G0 F3600 X95.994 Y123.492 Z0.2
G0 X96.509 Y123.122
;TYPE:SKIRT
G1 F1800 X96.589 Y123.075 E0.00772
G1 X100.717 Y121.146 E0.38659
G1 X103.217 Y119.87 E0.61997
G1 X108.108 Y117.104 E1.08719
G1 X112.849 Y114.058 E1.55576
G1 X115.155 Y112.435 E1.79023
G1 X118.648 Y109.786 E2.15475
G1 X118.755 Y109.724 E2.16504
G1 X118.986 Y109.626 E2.1859
G1 X119.181 Y109.586 E2.20245
G1 X119.318 Y109.605 E2.21395
G1 X119.628 Y109.693 E2.24075
G1 X119.842 Y109.818 E2.26136
Attachments
IMG_7474.jpg
IMG_7474.jpg (485.68 KiB) Viewed 10066 times
IMG_7473.jpg
IMG_7473.jpg (479.43 KiB) Viewed 10066 times
IMG_7472.jpg
IMG_7472.jpg (425.01 KiB) Viewed 10066 times
IMG_7471.jpg
IMG_7471.jpg (560.6 KiB) Viewed 10066 times

Alex-w
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 2:24 pm

Re: EasyPrint3D Slicing Results

Post by Alex-w » Fri Oct 19, 2018 9:44 am

@Tieko
I think the "extra line" you said is a "support" for your model.
The "support" is used to support suspended parts of model. You need to flip the owl to a right direction.(Do not leave most of the models suspended) :ugeek:

luismazzola
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2018 11:57 pm

Re: EasyPrint3D Slicing Results

Post by luismazzola » Sat Dec 29, 2018 3:03 am

Hello @Alex-w, I installed version 1.2.6, but when I do Slice it gives me a Cura program error. I have an A10 printer
Attachments
Cura Problem.png
Cura Problem.png (93.22 KiB) Viewed 9527 times

Alex-w
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 2:24 pm

Re: EasyPrint3D Slicing Results

Post by Alex-w » Fri Feb 15, 2019 10:14 am

@luismazzola Make sure the Curaengine running normally in your OS.

Check the folder where the engine is stored.

patsm00re18
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2020 3:42 pm

Re: EasyPrint3D Slicing Results

Post by patsm00re18 » Sat Jul 04, 2020 9:21 am

That’s issues what I was searching for, I encounter same issues with you!
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... ckmkjngoce

Conan Mackie
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2020 7:34 pm

Re: EasyPrint3D Slicing Results

Post by Conan Mackie » Tue Jul 07, 2020 7:00 pm

Hmm, not bad. Just confused, what specific issues did you run into?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests