Geeetech I3 ProB, printing in the air??

Post Reply
JuanMaddox
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2020 4:26 pm

Geeetech I3 ProB, printing in the air??

Post by JuanMaddox » Sat Jul 11, 2020 7:53 pm

Hi, I would like help and information for my Geeetech I3 Pro B printer.
I also assembled and loaded the last firewall that was in circulation with the suitable programs and everything went well but it gives me a problem in the molding of the objects; Speed Test essay writer in the sense of departure the extruder is in position 0.0
and when it starts then it rises from the plate and begins to print in the air about 10mm from the base.
Tell me how can I solve this problem !? I'm making some mistakes !? help me please thanks a lot

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6320
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Geeetech I3 ProB, printing in the air??

Post by William » Mon Jul 13, 2020 4:51 pm

Hi, the nozzle may be too far from the hot bed, it is recommended to re-level
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Gini.17
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2020 3:33 am

Re: Geeetech I3 ProB, printing in the air??

Post by Gini.17 » Wed Jul 15, 2020 3:40 am

Hi, I have the same problem with the same printer.PLEASE HELPP!!!

GAQ
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 9:10 pm
Location: Manchester UK
Contact:

Re: Geeetech I3 ProB, printing in the air??

Post by GAQ » Fri Jul 17, 2020 11:41 am

Hi Juan / Gini

So you've checked the bed and it is level...
When you 'Home' the printer, it goes to the correct height - ie you check the nozzle/bed position with a piece of paper under the nozzle.

The problem arises when you start a print ???

One area could be the gcode ?

The first layer of the print should start with Z = 0.3 (For a first layer 0.3mm thick), Naturally Z= 'Whatever the first layer height set to'.

It may be worth checking you don't have some 'Start' gcode with Z=10 in it - or something similar ?

You know you can look at the gcode with a text editor ? - Notepad / wordpad will open gcode files quite well and you can read / edit them.

Please post a couple of lines from the start of your gcode file of a print that 'Prints in the air' and we'll start from there.

Gerry

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests