Réglages Cura avec Geeetech I3 Pro B

Post Reply
Marc_mms
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 10, 2020 6:09 pm
Location: Namur (Belgique)

Réglages Cura avec Geeetech I3 Pro B

Post by Marc_mms » Wed May 27, 2020 7:15 pm

Bonjour à tous,
j'ai une Geeetech I3 Pro B, firmware "marlin 1.1.8", 1 extruder, plateau chauffant de X200, Y200 sur Z à 180.

Quand j'imprime avec Cura (4.6.0), toutes mes impressions sont raté, si j'imprime avec la carte mémoire directement sur l'imprimante, c'est nickel.

J'ai suivi le tuto : viewtopic.php?f=109&t=68464

Sauf que mon imprimante n'est pas connue dans la liste Cura, j'ai donc installé la plus ressemblante, j'ai installé la "Prusa i3 Mk2".

paramètres Cura :
Type de fil : Geeeteck-PLA1 (comme dans le topic : viewtopic.php?f=109&t=68464 )
Draft : 0.2
Hauteur de couche : 0.2
Remplissage : 20% grille
Température de la buse : 200
Température du plateau : 40
Vitesse d'impression : 60mm/s
Adhérence plateau : Bordure

Quelqu'un aurait-il une idée ?

D'avance merci

Original :
guide_8mm_original.jpg
guide_8mm_original.jpg (13.13 KiB) Viewed 1154 times
Résultat :
Guide_8mm_profile.jpg
Guide_8mm_profile.jpg (140.53 KiB) Viewed 1154 times
Guide_8mm_haut.jpg
Guide_8mm_haut.jpg (201.91 KiB) Viewed 1154 times
Depuis la carte mémoire, directement sur l'imprimante :
Chien_face.jpg
Chien_face.jpg (150.73 KiB) Viewed 1152 times
Chien_dos.jpg
Chien_dos.jpg (135.49 KiB) Viewed 1152 times
Chien_Droit.jpg
Chien_Droit.jpg (169.51 KiB) Viewed 1152 times
Chien_gauche.jpg
Chien_gauche.jpg (170.63 KiB) Viewed 1152 times
Respect les autres pour être respecté toi même

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6320
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Réglages Cura avec Geeetech I3 Pro B

Post by William » Thu May 28, 2020 9:52 am

It is recommended that you try using Repetier-Host.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

GAQ
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 9:10 pm
Location: Manchester UK
Contact:

Re: Réglages Cura avec Geeetech I3 Pro B

Post by GAQ » Wed Jun 03, 2020 4:01 am

Hi Marc,

I always print from the SD card, I connect the printer to the computer only when I have to.

Cura is a great program.
Personally. I find it better than Repetier Host, I can't see a reason why using Repetier would help things ?..

Did you use Cura to slice the models you have shown here ?
Are you saying that if you print from the card they look fine, but when you print from within the program there is a problem ?

Gerry

Marc_mms
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 10, 2020 6:09 pm
Location: Namur (Belgique)

Re: Réglages Cura avec Geeetech I3 Pro B

Post by Marc_mms » Wed Jun 03, 2020 3:23 pm

Bonjour à tous,
GAQ wrote:
Wed Jun 03, 2020 4:01 am
Did you use Cura to slice the models you have shown here ?
Le guide fil oui je suis passé par cura, le chien non, directement sur la carte SD.
J'ai essayer le guide fil directement sur la carte SD mais ça n'a pas fonctionné non plus
GAQ wrote:
Wed Jun 03, 2020 4:01 am
Are you saying that if you print from the card they look fine, but when you print from within the program there is a problem ?
Oui, les impressions sont meilleurs par la carte SD mais pas toujours.

Marc
Respect les autres pour être respecté toi même

GAQ
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 9:10 pm
Location: Manchester UK
Contact:

Re: Réglages Cura avec Geeetech I3 Pro B

Post by GAQ » Fri Jun 05, 2020 6:17 am

Hi Marc,

I always print from the SD card as I would hate for a glitch in the computer ruining an 8 hour print just before the end...
I always print with no usb connection between the computer and printer.
Case in point being that I've just typed a very long answer to your questions here - and then watched it vanish as the computer started an update I wasn't expecting !

Sorry - but now only time for a shorter answer...

I think you should always slice on Cura - then transfer your gcode to the sd card and print from there.

Looking at your prints and reading your post I'll make the following comments.

Since building my printer, until today, I've only ever printed using PETG filament.
Today I loaded some Geeetech Silver Silk PLA...
I started out just changing the temperatures and a few other settings to see how it printed.

I generally print onto blue masking tape - I found that I needed 70 deg C to get the first layer to stick correctly,
If your first layer is fine at 40 deg C, then I'd stay with that setting - it's working on your printer / bed combination.

The wire guide you printed looks like it's missing the top layers ?

My settings are as follows...

Speed - 40 mm/s (I've never had reliable prints using PETG much faster - there's often an error or two...)
First layer - slowed right down to 20 mm/s
(I may find PLA prints far quicker - but I've started slowly and I'll try to speed it up later)

Layer height - 0.2mm
Initial layer height - 0.3mm (Carried over from my PETG settings) - It worked with the Silver Silk PLA

Line width - 0.4mm (I'm using a 0.4mm nozzle, are you using 0.4mm or 0.3mm ?)

Outer shell - 1.2mm
-That makes a line count of 3
Top / bottom layers - 1.0mm
- That makes 5 layers

I was printing at 40% infill, your 30% should be fine...

Travel speed - 70mm/s
Retraction - Yes (5mm at 25 mm/s)

Using these settings My first two PLA prints are absolutely perfect. The Geeetech 'Silver Silk' filament looks fabulous.
No whiskers or any fine spiders web like artifacts anywhere.
No blobs, zits or anything but perfectly printed fine detail.
I was impressed with the stuff - I will happily give it a 5 star rating on Amazon.

So where are your Cura settings different from the ones listed above ?
We can start from there.

Gerry

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests