Geeetech A30T Problem. SOLVED

Dynamickx

Geeetech A30T Problem. SOLVED

Post by Dynamickx » Mon Nov 30, 2020 10:37 pm

Hi all,

I'm fairly new to this 3D printing!

Last Saturday I received my new and shiny Geeetech A30T printer.
After putting everything together I also installed a 3D touch sensor and gave the printer a try.
My first "project" was a new fan duct which came out (not great but) very nice and the fan duct was installed right away.
After a first manual bed leveling, the automatic leveling was a breeze. No problems at all. Boy, was I happy.
Sunday morning I printed a few smaller parts again, just to get a "feel" for the machine and the settings.
After that print job had finished (also nicely), I turned off the printer.
In the evening I flipped the mains switch again to do some more printing and pressed the home in the menu, but the homing went nuts on me right away.
X-, Y- and Z-axes moved to their farest positions in the direction of their micro switches and stayed there.
The Z-axes even pressed the hot-end into the bed so hard that the bed was bending (4 or 5 times).
I still can move all axes manually, via the menu. So, the steppers at least are still working.
I tried a factory reset a few times, but that didn't change anything. For sure it didn't solve the problem.
The printer came with the latest firmware installed and I also double-checked all cable connections without any result.

So, after a brief moment (1 day) of pride and joy my wonderful Geeetech A30T gave up on me already. So far for the quality. :evil:

Anyone here had a similar experience or at least can point me in the right direction?
All your help is greatly appreciated!

Sincerely,
Peter
Last edited by Dynamickx on Tue Dec 08, 2020 12:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

KatjesKind

Re: Geeetech A30T Problem. Please help?

Post by KatjesKind » Fri Dec 04, 2020 6:13 pm

Hi,

i am not having your issue, but i experienced multiple other issues. and so far support is not helpfull at all.