LCD display problem

alexy34
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2020 5:09 am

LCD display problem

Post by alexy34 » Mon May 04, 2020 4:25 pm

Hi everyone
I just bought my geeetech A30 printer, after assembly everything is fine, I upgraded the firmware and the screen went black. I did the update as mentioned by admin (Latest method, how to upgrade A30 firmware), the LCD turned on again, but the control box no longer reads the sd card, the reached temperature of the extruder and the hotbed no longer appears, (About) is empty, I did factory default and the problem is the same, but I was able to order the printer on my computer with repeat host. how can i go back to the factory default so that my printer works like it was originally, or else solve this problem.
my control board is: GTM32 pro,
my LCD is: Smartto LCD 3.2 '' VER2.1 FR4 1.6mm 2019-10-31.
20200502_075338.jpg
reached extruder and hotbed temperature 0 zero
20200502_075338.jpg (361.92 KiB) Viewed 2272 times

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6331
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: LCD display problem

Post by William » Mon May 04, 2020 4:41 pm

Hi,you still need to update the UI:http://geeetech.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=65&t=60740
Hope to help you
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

alexy34
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2020 5:09 am

Re: LCD display problem

Post by alexy34 » Mon May 04, 2020 5:13 pm

Hi
i dont have a sd card in my LCD screen

alexy34
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2020 5:09 am

Re: LCD display problem

Post by alexy34 » Mon May 04, 2020 5:20 pm

LCD.PNG
LCD.PNG (2.03 MiB) Viewed 2265 times

alexy34
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2020 5:09 am

Re: LCD display problem

Post by alexy34 » Mon May 04, 2020 5:23 pm

About.PNG
About.PNG (1.3 MiB) Viewed 2265 times

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6331
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: LCD display problem

Post by William » Mon May 04, 2020 6:36 pm

Hi,you can Try to restore factory settings.
Have you opened the bottom plate?the screen cable may be inserted wrong.as shown:

if not,
this is the incorrect firmware, you can re-burn the firmware.
A30T-V1.01.01.zip
(1.37 MiB) Downloaded 89 times
QQ图片20200504183457.jpg
QQ图片20200504183457.jpg (115.7 KiB) Viewed 2260 times
QQ图片20200504183451.jpg
QQ图片20200504183451.jpg (143.95 KiB) Viewed 2260 times
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

alexy34
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2020 5:09 am

Re: LCD display problem

Post by alexy34 » Mon May 04, 2020 6:55 pm

Hi
Yes, i opened the box but these two pieces are glued,
I clicked on switch bottun on the lcd to reset the firmware

alexy34
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2020 5:09 am

Re: LCD display problem

Post by alexy34 » Mon May 04, 2020 7:03 pm

Hi
there is no cable on the red arrow, just on the black arrow
lcd 1.PNG
lcd 1.PNG (1.94 MiB) Viewed 2258 times

alexy34
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2020 5:09 am

Re: LCD display problem

Post by alexy34 » Mon May 04, 2020 7:09 pm

Hi
I clicked on these button switch
lcd 2.PNG
lcd 2.PNG (1.9 MiB) Viewed 2257 times

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6331
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: LCD display problem

Post by William » Tue May 05, 2020 10:33 am

Hi,you can see if the orange cable is reversed. If it is not reversed, the firmware has not been burned.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests