Horrible print-quality (waves in surface)

MrFranke

Horrible print-quality (waves in surface)

Post by MrFranke » Thu Dec 27, 2018 2:35 am

Hey Everybody,

I'm new to this printer and test it for some weeks now. It is working, but i have big problem with something like "waves" in the front and back surface. I've done some pictures to show my problem.

https://imgur.com/a/F2HtY6O

Things i changed since I received it:

-Turn down stepper voltage to 0.7V
-Addes some aluminium profiles for z-axis
-do firmware update to newest version

Lexan

Re: Horrible print-quality (waves in surface)

Post by Lexan » Wed Jan 09, 2019 8:49 am

thats a z wobble, contact your seller to get nice z axe leadscrews

DrPop

Post by DrPop » Fri Jan 11, 2019 10:12 am

I have the same problem, but even worse looking! Have been fighting with this A30 since the beginning, major pain. I think in my case it's coming from the temperature of the hot end being all over the place during the print. Do a fairly lengthy print and watch the little touch screen on your A30 and see if the numbers vary on the hot end temp.

For me, the base plate temp is constant - within a degree or two of where I set it. During a print, I might see 20 or more degree of range of temps at the nozzle. I'm not sure if it's a hot end problem or a controller problem or what, but this thing has put out pretty bad quality since day one, unfortunately. I've tried four different brands of filament, including Geeetech's own, both PLA and ABS.

The "Z wobble" could be from bent screws they gave us or something, but it can also be from the varying temps, because the expansion and contraction of the plastic will do that during a print. Anyone have a good fix for this?

p_rhodan

Post by p_rhodan » Sat Jan 12, 2019 12:10 am